Tim and Eric's Billion Dollar Movie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Tim and Eric's Billion Dollar Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 4
Austin Trunick
Under the Radar
August 15, 2014
If you're one of the many who just don't think [Tim and Eric are] very funny, there's little here that will change that opinion.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Kevin Carr
7M Pictures
August 3, 2013
a strange cross between Get Shorty and Office Space, yet having its own unique flavor
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Dennis Schwartz
Ozus' World Movie Reviews
December 9, 2012
Everything about this amateurishly made unpleasant gross-out comedy stinks and is degrading.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
November 27, 2012
One of the worst movies I've ever seen.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Rob Humanick
Projection Booth
November 5, 2012
I laughed, and frequently. There are also images I can now never forget, and kind of want to. Is this what it was like for all those people I introduced, kicking and screaming, to Aqua Teen Hunger Force?
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Ken McIntyre
Total Film
September 3, 2012
Very weird fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Simon Foster
sbs.com.au
August 30, 2012
As co-directors, [Wareheim and Heidecker] handle the rhythm well and smoothly integrate their trademark 'clip comedy'.
Adam Lee Davies
Little White Lies
August 23, 2012
A nauseating child's nightmare of Sisyphean despair.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
William Bibbiani
CraveOnline
August 22, 2012
Maybe I'm missing the joke. Hell, maybe I'm the punch line, since I couldn't find any good ones in this borderline unwatchable motion picture.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
Top Critic
Anna Smith
Time Out
August 21, 2012
Various articles describe Tim and Eric's style as 'avant garde' but we remain unconvinced.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Amber Wilkinson
Eye for Film
July 17, 2012
At one point, a character says: "Let the brown foaming mess wash all over you." Whatever you are imagining happening at this juncture, I promise you it's worse.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Charlie Lyne
Ultra Culture
July 6, 2012
An unapologetically fan-only experience that might have found more success as a series of YouTube clips than a fully-fledged 94-minute movie.
Niki Boyle
The List
June 27, 2012
If the film is intended as a viciously satirical jab at Hollywood gentrification, it certainly hits its mark. It just isn't at all enjoyable to watch.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
R. L. Shaffer
IGN DVD
May 18, 2012
Not nearly as endearing, nor as funny, as Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job, Billion Dollar Movie is likely to become a cult hit, but nothing more.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Chris Hewitt (St. Paul)
St. Paul Pioneer Press
April 5, 2012
It's all too appropriate that this thing is narrated by Michael Gross.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Matt Brunson
Creative Loafing
March 30, 2012
About as funny as discovering that you have cancer, AIDS and a brain tumor all on the same day.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Roger Moore
Tribune News Service
March 23, 2012
"Billion Dollar Movie" is proof positive that having friends is a lot more important than having talent in Hollywood.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Corey Hall
Metro Times (Detroit, MI)
March 21, 2012
Tim and Eric were reportedly gleeful at mass audience walkouts during a recent Sundance screening, and they probably delight in savage reviews, bearing them with pride. Well, congrats, guys: You suck.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)
March 19, 2012
I'll be greatly surprised if anything this bad comes along again this year -- or any other year, come to that.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/5
Kelly Vance
East Bay Express
March 12, 2012
Zombies would have been an improvement.
Page 1 of 4