Titanic - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Titanic Reviews

Page 1 of 10
January 2, 2018
Cameron's aim was to set the most intimate love story possible against one of the century's biggest tragedies, and he very nearly pulls it off. DiCaprio has a captivating presence in a role that might have been written for a young Clark Gable.
December 19, 2017
What I can tell you, risking puns, is that it swept me off my feet almost from the get-go, a grand epic romance-disaster that reminded me, in the middle of my overstuffed-with-movies life, of what we mean when we talk about the power of cinema.
December 14, 2017
Sure, 'Titanic' may be corny, clumsy, and obvious-but the sincerity of its emotions and the power of its spectacle endure.
February 25, 2014
Cameron has devised a tender love story between Kate Winslet and Leonardo DiCaprio that serves as the main focus of Titanic's storyline, and it works beautifully.
February 25, 2014
If computer-generated special effects have overpowered human-generated drama, Cameron seizes that dangerously cold technology and recasts it as dream and delirium, profoundly human in its sources and longings.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
February 25, 2014
The execution is state-of-the-art and breathtaking. Titanic offers the full compass of courage and cowardice, and it stands as an achievement that truly is a night to remember at the movies.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
February 25, 2014
Titanic provides an absorbing blend of historical fact and old-fashioned Hollywood tearjerking.
February 25, 2014
Titanic is indeed a ship of dreams. Climb aboard and bon voyage.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 25, 2014
DiCaprio and Winslet both deliver star-making performances.
February 25, 2014
Take one of history's most compelling tragedies, tell it through the lives of two engaging young lovers and show it with some of the best-ever special effects and you have a dazzling, exciting movie that is also poignant and personal.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
February 25, 2014
It's a technically magnificent and emotionally wrenching experience.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 25, 2014
Titanic is an awesome achievement, a traditional Hollywood epic that dazzles your eyes, breaks your heart and shivers your soul.
February 24, 2013
DiCaprio manages a good mix of youthful bravado and nervous uncertainty... And Winslet shines as a willful rich girl who discovers her sensual side with this earthy urchin.
January 16, 2013
With his beatific, sweet, open face, DiCaprio gives us a rooting interest in hoping that someone important to us survives the wreck.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
September 27, 2012
Titanic 3D lacks creative synergy that could have been explored had the film been shot with 3D in mind but its easily the best example of post-conversion to date.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 26, 2012
A staggering film, layered with melodramatic romance, tragedy, intensity and breathtaking production design.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
September 19, 2012
Jack and Rose actually cause the Titanic to hit the iceberg. Watch closely.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
September 5, 2012
While I admit the film does not impress me as much as it does most other people, there is no questioning its passion and excitement.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
May 3, 2012
When the bolts start to pop and the water bursts the bulkheads and the ship's orchestra plays waltzes, writer-director Cameron achieves his vision grandly.
April 29, 2012
The most breezy 194 minutes ever to grace the multiplex.
Page 1 of 10