To All the Boys I've Loved Before - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

To All the Boys I've Loved Before Reviews

Page 1 of 3
September 12, 2018
If you want a realistic portrayal of the ugly truth of high school relationships, this ain't it. If you're after escapism, this might just be the best fantasy film since Lord of the Rings.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 10, 2018
It's not just that it looks nice; it has a palette, a color scheme...beyond all that, it's just a great, fun, interesting situation these characters find themselves in.
September 4, 2018
To All The Boys I've Loved Before presents an adolescent romance that appears extremely generic on the surface, but stashes away enough novel elements to feel fresh. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 30, 2018
The pleasure of the film does not come from being surprised, it comes from experiencing these characters. Perhaps because the source material is a novel, the people in the story blossom beyond their boilerplate romantic comedy slots.
August 29, 2018
Much of the movie's success is down to Condor's gentle appeal and her quiet chemistry with co-star Noah Centineo .
August 27, 2018
No prizes for guessing who she ends up falling in love with, but as predictable as it is, the story is told with flair, both narrative and visual.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 27, 2018
If there was any doubt that Netflix is dominating the romantic comedy genre this year, this should end the argument. It's full of heart, charm and genuine feel goods.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
August 26, 2018
Incredibly funny and heartfelt with star making turns from Lana Condor and Noah Centineo, this movie is just a delight from start to finish.
August 24, 2018
Incurable romantics of all ages should enjoy this heartwarming teenage rom-com.
August 24, 2018
Condor is a real find as a promising actor we'll be sure to see more of, too.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 24, 2018
Centineo performs a type of compassionate male energy that is in short supply in movies at the moment, but Lana Condor is undeniably TATBILB's star.
August 23, 2018
It's wonderful cliché that works... The script understands exactly where the effervescence of a great romcom lies.
August 21, 2018
A rom-com that although it falls in certain clichés, it brings a fresh air to youthful adaptations. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 21, 2018
The energetic, game cast and smart writing that makes To All the Boys I've Loved Before one of the best romantic comedies in years, and the strongest outing in the genre released by Netflix thus far.
August 21, 2018
To All the Boys is a joy to watch and rises to the top of a cliché genre on the strength of its whip-smart writing and cast.
August 20, 2018
It's a stylish pastel-tinted confection of a movie, one that knows every single one of the romantic tropes it's working with backwards and forwards, and loves them with all its pure and wholesome heart.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 20, 2018
This generation is lucky to have To All the Boys I've Ever Loved Before as the teen romance comedy of their generation.
August 19, 2018
Netflix hasn't just elbowed its way to the table where teen rom-coms are released, they've knocked over the table and reset it by their rules.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 19, 2018
It's so undeniably sweet.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 18, 2018
There's a lot more competition now than there was when we wore out our Can't By Me Love or John Hughes VHSes, but I have faith that To All The Boys I've Loved Before will become heavily quoted by current high schoolers.
Page 1 of 3