Tokyo Pop - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Tokyo Pop Reviews

Page 1 of 1
May 31, 2011
Love the 80's fashion
August 15, 2010
Heartfelt and sadly underrated movie. Will a DVD ever be released?
December 31, 2008
they said X-Japan had a cameo role here.. I'm curious..
August 28, 2008
I first saw this on TV back in the early '90's and fell in love with it, Japanese culture and it's female lead, the late Carrie Hamilton. Actually she is my main reason for liking this film, but the male lead (Masumi Harukawa) is also very likeable. There are some good songs and some very cheesy songs too. (I own the soundtrack!) This has never had a DVD release which is a real disappointment, and judging by the few fans it has on here most people are unaware of it's existence.
½ June 14, 2008
pretty much unknown and forgotten, unlike the overrated Lost in Translation (the main guy in Tokyo Pop is also in Translation as the wacked out commercial director) , but even as a goofy comedy I think it has a much better insight into life in Tokyo than Lost in Translation
DragonEyeMorrison
Super Reviewer
½ April 20, 2008
Cameo by X-Japan o_O!
January 24, 2008
better than 'Lost in Translation.'
see it instead
January 21, 2008
I loved this movie when I was a kid, and saw it several times. I would probably understand the sense of cultural alienation better today, though.
September 13, 2007
It's so bad that it's AWESOME.
½ August 9, 2007
It was absolutely adorable. To be honest, I only purchased it for X, but Tokyo Pop is actually brilliant.
½ June 20, 2007
This is a really cute, fun movie. Its total fluff, but it has some great insights into Japanese culture.
June 9, 2007
kinda sweet but acting was kinda bad. 10 seconds of X Japan! LOL
March 9, 2007
I want to see this because X Japan perfoms in it............ REST IN PEACE HIDE T_T
Page 1 of 1