Too Beautiful for You (Trop belle pour toi) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Too Beautiful for You (Trop belle pour toi) Reviews

Page 2 of 2
January 13, 2008
no accounting for passion and its flip-flops.
½ December 18, 2007
didn't mind it. could've been explored more. interesting.
December 11, 2007
Mean spirited and amazingly fuinny Blier film stars Depardieu as a man who despite having a prosperous business and a gorgeous wife cannot stop sleeping with his frumpy secretary. His infidelity seems like a small crime compared to his choice of partner. Well done.
December 4, 2007
C'est genial ce film !
December 4, 2007
très beau film avec en thème l'amour,ses dérives,ses surprises
½ November 19, 2007
UNE scène seulement. Mais elle en vaut la peine.
November 1, 2007
Interesting though ultimately rather hollow movie about a rich dude who destroys his marriage to an elegant, intelligent, gorgeous women out of love/sexual passion for his frumpy, unattractive secretary of no discernable charm. His attraction is unexplained, for such--the movie seems to think--is the mysterious nature of love and sexual attraction. Maybe so (though I don't quite buy it), but this movie has no insight and little real feeling to offer.
½ October 19, 2007
Half-baked theories about love, fidelity and attraction... hilarious at the beginning, but tedious after 20 minutes.
October 15, 2007
Not easy to watch, however , people seem to forget that you do not need to be perfect to be happy or in love...
October 3, 2007
emotion worked perfectly at the time - does it still?
½ September 29, 2007
I was quite amazed when i saw it recently. smart, sensitive, surprising, without ever becoming pretentious. and like most mainstream french cinema, it's also about class and how we can't cope with it. and yes the favorite line.
September 24, 2007
The French makes movies on extra martial relationships like the Chinese does Kung Fu movies...most of them are boring and can only be appreciated on a soft porn level...this one is twisted and surreal in a French intellectual, humourious way. Another Biler's film, "Mon Homme", is also one of my favourites
½ September 13, 2007
It's a bit like Nabokov with sexual predators, stalking, and role reversals of the characters.
½ September 10, 2007
I can always, always watch Gerard. Intriguing fillm.
September 1, 2007
This is one of my favorite works of Bertrand Blier - he's very self-referential and a bit surrealist. My favorite line is:" j'en ai MARRE de schubert!" which he screams at the camera about the film's soundtrack.
June 28, 2007
This movie doesn't really explain itself. It jumps all over and gets really confusing. Additionally, I don't feel connected to any of the characters...I feel like the impact and reasoning of the affair could have been better portrayed.
June 6, 2007
Get the kleenex out! Is there a reason why people cheat ? this tale takes the classic theory that men will never cheat on their partner is she is gorgeous and flips it around. Depardieu is married to the exquisitely beautiful Bouquet, he randomly meets the older Balasko an d rapidly descends into a torrid love affair with her. It's ca classic tale of love & ego's and perceptions ... beautfiul
½ January 27, 2007
beautiful, elegant and clever,very fine acting,
french film as it should be!
Page 2 of 2