Touching Wild Horses - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Touching Wild Horses Reviews

Page 1 of 3
June 30, 2015
It was more interesting than I expected.
October 28, 2012
Nice and sweet movie! I enjoyed it although it was not excellent and could have been better. It had a good meaning and beautiful scenery!
February 17, 2012
Just lovely for a weekend stay in. The music could have been a lot better though.
January 8, 2012
it is a great movie. i love it
May 22, 2010
[i]Touching Wild Horses [/i]is a great movie. The boy that stars in it, Mark Randall, is a great actor. If he continues to do quality movies, he'll go far. The acting done by Jane Seymour is amazing. I recommend it to anyone, especially if you love horses.
½ May 22, 2010
touching wild horses: 5/10
walking tall: 5/10

they were both mildly entertaining, but still they weren't good.
½ May 22, 2010
WELL MEANING FILM, SIMPLY FILMED, NICE CINEMATOGRAPHY BUT IT IS VERY SLOW MOVING WITH AN UNAPPEALING CENTRAL CHARACTER.
May 22, 2010
:fresh: 8/10

My sister and I scanned the video store for a movie to rent. We were going to rent Garfield, which I heard was a HORRIBLE movie. I had to think of something fast. I wasn't gonna be stuck having to watch Garfield. I grabbed a new released movie called Touching Wild Horses and told my dad that it was supposed to be really good. We rented it instead of Garfield. :D

Touching Wild Horses is about a boy named Mark whos sister and father were killed in a car crash and his mother is in a coma. Mark must live with his only living relative, Aunt Fiona who lives on Sable Island with only nature and wild horses. Mark and his aunt have had problems in thier life and eventually unlock their thoughts. They also befriend a orphan foal that they name John.

Touching Wild Horses started out slow and boring. The main character kept having weird dreams about him running away and what happened on his family's doomsday. Later it got more interesting, and horse related. Not alot of action in it. Just alot of dialoge.

It was a good film. I would rent it before you buy it.
½ December 27, 2009
it's a little strange the horses not quite as majestic as the one on the DVD rental cover
not sure what island it is a fictional one young boy down on his luck forced to live on a stranded island w/ Jane Seymour they aren't allowed to touch the wild horses or immediate banishment from this remote island by an ole bureaucratic gvmnt pewk the only other inhabitant on the island other than Fiona who is escoumced from every academic field study island to complement her one time educational role as an instructor at a catholic until she had child and hubby took flight so she had to save face by giving up her new born son and fled to this remote island and once the young chap which we later find out is her nephew she begins by making him walk in the fog from the port on the island to her one room shanty while she motored away on het atv the day he arrived he has resentments and bad dreams and she has a vry hard shell until many experiences soften her a bit but never really relinquishing her adressing her as 'boy'r
yet afyer awhile he finds joy in his progress to resume his studies under her arduous n demanding tutelage finally he wins her tolerance from her of him by trading a prized old revolver washed up as an d relic washed ashore to barter w/ the paon in the side gvmnt authority on the island to low Fiona to stay on the island since he disobeyed and touched a little wild colt whose mother was caught up in a cut away fishing net n drown Fiona finally did meet her long lost son by the name of John when she decided to leave the island and go on a book writing tour with the title living w/ wild horses even though earlier in the film she couldn't get the black colt John to eat from the bucket ad her nephew mark who was forced to dwell w/ her on this island was able to do alsoark rescued her, freed her, from an atv accident due to a rough sto often kicks up w/ o much notice finally mark returns for a visit to that remote island , a bit of nostalgia, perhaps and this afyer Fiona passed from cancer and the black colt now grown up as mark is slso by now
½ December 4, 2009
It was kind of a weird movie haha but yeah...
November 29, 2009
The Title is Deceiving, its not that kind of touching
October 25, 2009
This is a sweet movie!
½ August 26, 2009
Extremley haunting and moving movie.
August 10, 2009
this movie is awesome
Super Reviewer
½ March 10, 2009
Pretty cute little movie. Probably not one I would watch again though.
January 8, 2009
This is an excellent movie (definitely a chick flick)...
August 8, 2008
It's a little sappy, but had a good story line, and I enjoyed watching the aunt soften and the relationship between them develop.
July 25, 2008
i dont hink i want to see it......
July 20, 2008
i love this movie even know its not really about horses
July 10, 2008
i never seen tis movie
Page 1 of 3