Tout est parfait - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Tout est parfait Reviews

Page 1 of 5
½ July 21, 2012
film sur le suicide
c est tres lent ca traine en longueur mais ca reste a fleur de peau et tout en emotion c est donc beau a voir et tres bien interprete.
June 6, 2012
Je ne serais vraiment pas surpris si ce film brisait des records à la prochaine édition des Jutras. Sous la plume de Guillaume Vigneault, j'ai rarement vu un film québécois aussi réaliste (bien qu'on dirait qu'ici on ne fait rien d'autre que du réalisme) et les dialogues me semblent véritablement issus de la société moderne. Réalisé tout de même assez sobrement et s'appuyant grandement sur la musique pour façonner l'ambiance, les acteurs ont tout l'espace nécessaire pour manoeuvrer et exceller, entre autre le duo principal de Maxime Dumontier et Chloé Bourgeois (elle aspire à une belle carrière, elle est formidable).Tout est parfait lève le voile du mieux qu'il le peut sur l'emprise du suicide sur les jeunes d'aujourd'hui. Et il le fait à merveille.
February 19, 2012
Je ne serais vraiment pas surpris si ce film brisait des records à la prochaine édition des Jutras. Sous la plume de Guillaume Vigneault, j'ai rarement vu un film québécois aussi réaliste (bien qu'on dirait qu'ici on ne fait rien d'autre que du réalisme) et les dialogues me semblent véritablement issus de la société moderne. Réalisé tout de même assez sobrement et s'appuyant grandement sur la musique pour façonner l'ambiance, les acteurs ont tout l'espace nécessaire pour manoeuvrer et exceller, entre autre le duo principal de Maxime Dumontier et Chloé Bourgeois (elle aspire à une belle carrière, elle est formidable).Tout est parfait lève le voile du mieux qu'il le peut sur l'emprise du suicide sur les jeunes d'aujourd'hui. Et il le fait à merveille.
November 27, 2011
Un très grand film québécois. Oeuvre coup de poing !
½ November 15, 2010
It's about a teenage boy coping with the lost of his four friends who all committed suicide.
April 3, 2010
Yes, very moody & emotional. But, then what? The film just looks lukewarm & very slowly moving- almost stopped moving actually, from the beginning till the end. What remains after 2 hours perhaps is just a mist of indescribable depression.
February 18, 2010
A gut wrenching story about a kid who finds his best friends have all killed themselves as part of a bizarre suicide pact, Everything is Fine is an engrossing and utterly convincing portrayal of the banality of outer suburban ennui. The petty failures and dull misery of ordinary people's lives are rendered with such a brutal realism that it's hard not to come away feeling shell shocked.
January 20, 2010
désolé YC, not for me !
January 16, 2010
Grim subject matter. Suicide pacts among teenage boys and how the one survivor copes with the ordeal.

3 stars out of 5. No further comment.
½ September 7, 2009
The thing about Quebec cinema is that it is too overlooked. The world is missing out because the films they make are actually very good. It is a land of its own and the talent is obscure yet completely motivated and imaginative. Almost European in a sense.

A seventeen year old high school student tries to come to terms with the uneventful suicides of his four best friends. He is the only one left in this group of skateboarding teens who find life is hard enough as it is. After a real unsettling opening sequence, this emotional piece of coming-of-age gold starts.

This film was great. Although I had a few problems with it.

1) The camera work was not that good. There are some real horrible shots that seem incomplete or lacking in substance. Parts of objects are cut off, giving an annoying vibe to some scenes. However, there are also some beautiful still shots. Yet there are more bad ones as opposed to good.

2) In the first quarter of this film, the transitions are very confusing and not well placed. Once you start to understand what is going on in the plot (flashbacks and cuts are confusing at times), the confusion ends, but at the beginning, I felt like I was being introduced to a whole new set of characters and events.

3) The young actors didn't seem young enough. They are high school students, but looked more like young adults fresh into their twenties.

These three negatives only took half a star away from this film because the rest is beautiful. Some great performances, especially on the part of the adult roles. As well as some neat flashbacks and an in depth story that harshly deals with the coping of suicidal behavior, it is one not to miss.
August 23, 2009
Pretty dull film overall and I couldn't wait for it to end. It felt like nothing really happened throughout the whole thing and even though I can appreciate what the director was trying to do in the film, I don't think it worked in the end. Even the characters feel somewhat underdeveloped and hard to relate to. Not sure why this movie received as much acclaim as it did, and I've seen MUCH, MUCH better films out of Quebec, so my advice would be to pass on this one, without a second thought about it.
½ April 3, 2009
Tepid teen drama about four friends who commit suicide for no perceptible reason, leaving the fifth friend to get mopey and have sex about it.
½ March 30, 2009
Really amazing story. It made me think of the Virgin Suicides
February 8, 2009
A film that explores the impact of youth suicides by attempting to do something new with the narrative of teen tragedy. Disjointed scenes are at first tricky to figure out but effectively dramatize the never-satisfied yearning to understand why people would do such a terrible thing.
February 8, 2009
Ce film est dure. Tres dure. Peut-etre en raison de sa credibilite. Peu etre en raison des acteurs qui sont absoluement geniaux. Dans tous les cas, ce film demontre que malheureusement, tout n'est pas parfait. Un peu trop de longueur soit-dit en passant, mais une finale qui surprend, qui nous laisse bouche bee. Un style bien particulier. Mais si vous n'avez pas envie d'une histoire lourde, de reflechir, allez louer King Kong. Mais selon moi, ce film vaut absoluement le detour !
February 2, 2009
Filmen vill inte berätta, den vill vara smart och snygg. En snygg skitfilm är bara en snygg skitfilm.
½ January 20, 2009
Un film comme je les aime entre malaise et contemplation.
½ January 12, 2009
A difficult subject (teen suicide) treated with a lot of sensitivity and beautifully performed by Maxime Dumontier.
December 19, 2008
La détresse se sent dans tout : la photographie, la musique, les regards... mais aussi l'amour, qui sème l'espoir...
Page 1 of 5