Tower Heist - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Tower Heist Reviews

Page 3 of 10
November 7, 2011
Filled with a great cast, twists and turns at every corner and lots of humor, Tower Heist is thoroughly entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 7, 2011
Not entirely cringeworthy.
November 6, 2011
Established interpersonal relationships and character quirks are quickly forgotten as Ratner powers ahead with the heist, but even here his disdain for the basic pleasures of the genre ensures he botches it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 6, 2011
It's all rather less fun than it might have been due to some poor timing.
November 6, 2011
Old school Eddie Murphy, where have you been?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 6, 2011
The characters are far more interesting than the actual heist that eats up the final portion of the film, so it's a good thing we're allowed to spend plenty of time getting to know them during the first hour.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 6, 2011
Cheerfully crappy schlock.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.0/5
November 6, 2011
Tower Heist suffers from an overly episodic midsection that's been suffused with one time-wasting, pointless sequence after another...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 6, 2011
Time killer passable entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
November 5, 2011
'Tower Heist,' despite its sometimes clunky plotting, strikes me as a surefire crowd-pleaser. It's certainly a damn sight more entertaining than the summer's superhero attractions.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 5, 2011
Slick, smart, timely and topical revenge riff - succeeding because it's more caper than comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
November 5, 2011
A wildly entertaining and mildly hilarious crime comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 5, 2011
Neither the best nor the worst of its genre, Tower Heist ranks as one of those amusing trifles that provide an undeniable, but ultimately temporary, escape from the troubles of the day.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
November 5, 2011
There are a few scenes where his fast-talking hoodlum character is funny, sharp, and interesting enough that you think, "Wow, Eddie Murphy is back!"
Full Review | Original Score: B-
November 5, 2011
It's kind of weird to say this but, I think Rush Hour 3 may have had more suspense
November 4, 2011
I've seen great caper movies, and this isn't one of them. As mainstream Hollywood studio movies go, Tower Heist isn't bad, and it will probably fulfill most audience's desire for escapist fare. But despite some good laughs...
Read More | Original Score: 2.1/2
November 4, 2011
Not as flat-out amusing as I anticipated. It is more of a comedic drama.
November 4, 2011
Tower Heist is goofy in a really, really delightful way.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 4, 2011
for the most part, Tower Heist is a perfectly enjoyable film... far more enjoyable than it has any business being
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 4, 2011
Made me laugh and held my interest more than it should have, given how sloppy it is. Call it an acceptable bit of B-minus work from a C student.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Page 3 of 10