Transformers: Dark of the Moon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Transformers: Dark of the Moon Reviews

Page 2 of 13
Mark Ramsey
July 9, 2011
'I am the enemy of Decepticons and body hair, and I intend to remove both with lasers!' said Rosie.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Michael Black
July 9, 2011
Motion Sickness Nightmare
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Gareth C. Evans
Future Movies UK
July 9, 2011
The inexplicable, unwieldy narrative staggers with its brazen incomprehensibility as it clambers forward.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Margot Harrison
Seven Days
July 8, 2011
If you're eager to experience this slow-motion collision of state-of-the-art virtual reality, military melodrama, soft-core porn and cartoon, you probably already have.
| Original Score: 4/10
Charles Koplinski
Illinois Times
July 8, 2011
Surprisingly coherent and entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4.0
Bob Grimm
Tucson Weekly
July 7, 2011
Transformers...mucking up my eyes...Transformers...robots I despise!
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Tim Martain
The Mercury
July 7, 2011
Seeing the new Transformers movie was a little like agreeing to go on one more date with someone who has hurt your feelings twice already.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
John Wirt
Advocate (Baton Rouge, LA)
July 7, 2011
The film's bigger, longer, louder battles don't create more excitement.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)
July 7, 2011
The most obnoxious, noisy, tedious, ugly waste of film this year.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/5
Danny Minton
Fort Bend Sun
July 5, 2011
When my bladder and I began analyzing it, we found many, many places where [running] time could have been effectively cut down.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Ethan Alter
Television Without Pity
July 5, 2011
Dark of the Moon feels like less of a continuation of Revenge of the Fallen than a glorified repeat.
Top Critic
Leonard Maltin
July 5, 2011
The original Transformers wasn't a great movie, but at least it started out as fun, with Shia LaBeouf as a high-school student who discovers that his new yellow Camaro is actually an Autobot sent to earth to ward off evil Decepticons from their...
Margaret Pomeranz
At the Movies (Australia)
July 5, 2011
I quite liked the first film in this series but this one lacks heart, it is just two hours of major destruction.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review
July 5, 2011
While technically impressive, Bay still can't make a truly entertaining Transformers movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Jackie K. Cooper
July 5, 2011
Didn't inform, reform or transform me. It was just a lot of explosions and noise signifying nothing. But for those who like that sort of thing it was perfect.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Ignatiy Vishnevetsky
Ebert Presents At The Movies
July 5, 2011
Maybe the best-looking 3D movie I've seen this year.
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
July 5, 2011
Megan Fox is the lucky one; whether she quit or was fired, she's well out of this.
| Original Score: 1/5
Ben McEachen
Empire Magazine Australasia
July 4, 2011
Cinemas, quake in fear! Michael Bay has conceived yet another screen-smashing spectacle which sets the bar even higher for what blockbuster action can provide. Ignore all the annoying cliches and stupid bits - and just get some big-budget exhiliration.
Full Review | Original Score: 4
Michelle Alexandria
Eclipse Magazine
July 4, 2011
Love him or hate him, Bay knows how to put together an Popcorn Action flick. What do people expect from a movie about Toy Robots? However, Fox was right when she quit this franchise.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Andrea Chase
Killer Movie Reviews
July 4, 2011
It starts loud and just pounds along, and rather than the pulse-pounding adrenaline rush intended, a stultifying action fatigue quickly sets in.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 2 of 13