Transformers: Dark of the Moon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Transformers: Dark of the Moon Reviews

Page 2 of 13
July 9, 2011
'I am the enemy of Decepticons and body hair, and I intend to remove both with lasers!' said Rosie.
Full Review | Original Score: D
July 9, 2011
Motion Sickness Nightmare
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
July 9, 2011
The inexplicable, unwieldy narrative staggers with its brazen incomprehensibility as it clambers forward.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
July 8, 2011
If you're eager to experience this slow-motion collision of state-of-the-art virtual reality, military melodrama, soft-core porn and cartoon, you probably already have.
Read More | Original Score: 4/10
July 8, 2011
Surprisingly coherent and entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4.0
July 7, 2011
Transformers...mucking up my eyes...Transformers...robots I despise!
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
July 7, 2011
Seeing the new Transformers movie was a little like agreeing to go on one more date with someone who has hurt your feelings twice already.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
July 7, 2011
The film's bigger, longer, louder battles don't create more excitement.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 7, 2011
The most obnoxious, noisy, tedious, ugly waste of film this year.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/5
July 5, 2011
When my bladder and I began analyzing it, we found many, many places where [running] time could have been effectively cut down.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
July 5, 2011
Dark of the Moon feels like less of a continuation of Revenge of the Fallen than a glorified repeat.
July 5, 2011
The original Transformers wasn't a great movie, but at least it started out as fun, with Shia LaBeouf as a high-school student who discovers that his new yellow Camaro is actually an Autobot sent to earth to ward off evil Decepticons from their...
July 5, 2011
I quite liked the first film in this series but this one lacks heart, it is just two hours of major destruction.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
July 5, 2011
While technically impressive, Bay still can't make a truly entertaining Transformers movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
July 5, 2011
Didn't inform, reform or transform me. It was just a lot of explosions and noise signifying nothing. But for those who like that sort of thing it was perfect.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
July 5, 2011
Maybe the best-looking 3D movie I've seen this year.
July 5, 2011
Megan Fox is the lucky one; whether she quit or was fired, she's well out of this.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
July 4, 2011
Cinemas, quake in fear! Michael Bay has conceived yet another screen-smashing spectacle which sets the bar even higher for what blockbuster action can provide. Ignore all the annoying cliches and stupid bits - and just get some big-budget exhiliration.
Full Review | Original Score: 4
July 4, 2011
Love him or hate him, Bay knows how to put together an Popcorn Action flick. What do people expect from a movie about Toy Robots? However, Fox was right when she quit this franchise.
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 4, 2011
It starts loud and just pounds along, and rather than the pulse-pounding adrenaline rush intended, a stultifying action fatigue quickly sets in.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 2 of 13