Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Reviews

Page 1 of 13
September 29, 2012
Built from the ground up to be a popcorn-devouring, eye-popping, nostalgia-sparking crowd-pleaser.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 4, 2011
I had a pretty excellent time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 15, 2010
It's frustrating that if Transformers 2 took itself a little more seriously, it might just have blown audiences away the same way the original did.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 15, 2009
with Bay under pressure to squeeze as much content into two and half hours, it was inevitable that some elements of the formula wouldn't work
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
July 30, 2009
This bombastic follow-up delivers everything you'd expect from a Michael Bay sequel: big action, bad jokes and lots of circling-camera shots.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 15, 2009
You know, it's kind of block-headed. But it's exactly what you'd expect from action director Michael Bay. And hey, it is about robot-like creatures, after all.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
July 1, 2009
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen is an impressive potboiler. But its overheated pot has a lot of holes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.0/5
June 29, 2009
It didn't take itself seriously...a huge blockbuster on the kind of scale I expected, and it didn't offend me like Wolverine or Terminator Salvation.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 28, 2009
Any review of Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen only needs be one line long. If you liked the first film, you'll like this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 26, 2009
Sure it could have been a little more critic-friendly, a little more intellectual, maybe even a little less silly, but Michael Bay is first and foremost an entertainer and in my opinion he once again gets the job done.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
June 25, 2009
A high-octane, 2-1%u20442 hour diversion certain to stimulate, titillate and satiate the blood and other lusts of the raging-hormone set.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 25, 2009
Hooray for explosions!
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 25, 2009
strefei to skopeytro tis se ena koino-stoho poy, gia na antistoihei me ti dieyrynsi toy budget, ilikiaka epekteinetai abyssalea pros ta kato
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 25, 2009
One of the worst film going experiences I've ever had. It's loud, violent, offensive, crude and I had to put up with a screaming brat. But for some reason I still kind of liked it.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
June 24, 2009
It would be great to say there is "more than meets the eye", but that is not the case. It's just a near-perfect replica of the first film.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 24, 2009
Filled with explosions, amazing special effects and a good dose of humor. It's everything a summer blockbuster should be.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
June 24, 2009
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen is everything that made the first film awesome and terrible at the same time... to a factor of ten.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 24, 2009
The quintessential Michael Bay movie, though in this instance I mean that as high compliment.
| Original Score: 3/4
June 24, 2009
Good when it is good, but extremely, shockingly, horrifyingly bad when it is bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 24, 2009
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen is more proof [Bay] has a great eye for scale and a gift for visceral amazement.
Page 1 of 13