Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Reviews

Page 1 of 13
March 28, 2016
Age of Extinction is easily the most relentless and indulgent of the films so far, from a visceral perspective.
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 9, 2014
If Bay has one consistent artistic inclination other than the lowest common denominator, it's his obsession with fascistic imagery.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.8/10
March 1, 2011
Bayformers 2 is a mess of a story loosely glued together with lame jokes, fighting pixels and Megan Fox's ass.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 21, 2011
The people Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen was made for will like it for what it is. Which is probably the saddest thing about it. As long as you're willing to accept crap, you're not likely to get anything better.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/10
October 27, 2010
Revenge of the Fallen ... plays more like Pearl Harbor 2, from the heavy-handed seriousness to the clumsy racial stereotypes (a couple of 'ethnic' robots seem to have walked straight out of the Kirk Lazarus School of Racial Sensitivity).
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 9, 2014
Eager to get myself into the right mindset for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, I turned to the multiplex patron sitting next to me and politely asked him to slam my head against the forward seatback.
June 23, 2009
The only part of Fallen more boring than when things are exploding is when things aren't exploding.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 26, 2009
The first movie of 2009 to fail my clock test.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.25/4
June 23, 2009
Is it the worst movie of the summer? Possibly. Will everybody see it? Probably.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 9, 2014
Mostly it's punch-your-face loud.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
June 24, 2009
Revenge of the Fallen is almost literally plotless. It's like a movie based on a TV Guide description. A bloated, ponderous piece of s**t.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
June 23, 2009
If you want to save yourself the ticket price, go into the kitchen, cue up a male choir singing the music of hell, and get a kid to start banging pots and pans together. Then close your eyes and use your imagination.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
June 23, 2009
Call me old fashioned, but I like a little side story and character to go along with my order of big, loud special effects.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 24, 2009
The right notes are struck over and over for the target demo but there's not much for the rest of us. The special effects are no longer quite so special. A fact that doesn't stop Bay from committing more-is-less excesses.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 23, 2009
#transformersfail
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 23, 2009
A cinematic avalanche in which Michael Bay eschews anything resembling plot or characters and instead screams at the audience's eyes for two and a half hours.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 23, 2009
The first, comparatively lucid Transformers was a headache, but I sort of enjoyed it....Revenge of the Fallen is more like listening to rocks in a clothes dryer for 2 1/2 hours.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 24, 2009
Compared to this sequel, the first Transformers, which was released two years ago, ranks right up there with Kant's Critique of Pure Reason.
June 19, 2009
This re-run of the previous thrills and spills displays a disappointing lack of ambition.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 24, 2009
This celluloid abortion should be buried in a vault and shown to film students as an example of big Hollywood at its worst.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 13