Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Reviews

Page 1 of 4415
½ July 20, 2017
Most of the movie is soft core porn and not enough cool transformers action, even in the end it doesn't leave you hoping for more
July 16, 2017
remember in my last knight review when I said this was a total shitfest please agree with me because this next word can sum up my thoughts on this movie FUUUUUUUUCCCCKKK !!!!!! yeah this is the worst movie ive ever seen and this is my reaction for when I see it on tv, fuck this shit I'm out
½ July 15, 2017
Though the whole movie overall could have been improved greatly, TRANSFORMERS: REVENGE OF THE FALLEN still delivers the excitement, and thrilling action scenes that the original had to offer.
July 13, 2017
My least favorite Transformers movie. It's okay but it's not that good of a movie.
½ July 12, 2017
This movie is a complete insult. The "Revenge Of The Fallen" title didn't really match with the actual movie. So yeah, more focus on the humans, more racial stereotypes, more obnoxious characters...DO NOT GET ME STARTED WITH THE DEVASTATOR!!! And perhaps this movie has one of the most racist, yet one of the most worst characters in the Bayformers franchise: Skids and Mudflap. The way Bay treated the characters like Jolt, the Constructicons, even the Fallen himself, was just unexcusible. The Fallen didn't do anything in the movie, except "serving" as a "master" for Megatron, and of course die, the Constructicons we're just wasted in the film, as well as Jolt; overall, it was bad. Now to the film's credit, I did like Jetfire in the movie, Ironhide and Bumblebee, as well as Optimus still have their personality as always to keep some veiwers interested, even Sideswipe had some personality. But unfortunately, that wasn't enough to save the film. But at least it's better than the film 5 years before it, Age of Extinction.
Super Reviewer
½ July 11, 2017
Well made action film but it has the worst story. I am a fan of the films due to childhood but I don't like watching a film that is rushed. The writers strike really hurt the plotting here and all the groundwork done in the first film just gets thrown to the wind. Megatron was a strong nemesis in the first film but Optimus Prime throws him to the side easily in the final confrontation, I'm still baffled why The Fallen was the key villain here. The film is very strong for the first 40 minutes but soon becomes a complete mess and crashes into a special effects explosion. Michael Bay might have an eye for explosions but he can't extract a performance from a dead script. The film had huge expectations to fill and it fails at every corner, this was one of the worst films made that year but was the beginning of the end for cinema, more films would follow. The final 30 minutes is stupendous and fails to deliver something coherent and emotional, just a special effects laden mess of a film and a kick in the face to any fan. 11-07-2017.
July 10, 2017
Like I said in my review of the first Transformers movie "You can't really get critical on a movie based on a toy line.", though this one's hard not to. Something I didn't like about the first was it concentrated on the humans more than the Transformers. What did they do in this one? CONCENTRATED ON THEM EVEN MORE! There's only two or three fights with the Transformers in the entire 150 minute runtime. Though I sound like I hated it, I didn't. The special effects are really good, and the last fight was actually kinda cool. Not a horrible movie, but not very good.
July 9, 2017
A disappointing sequel that is filled with annoying humor and loud action. C-
July 5, 2017
kinda boring still kinda liked though
½ July 5, 2017
Best Transformers movie super action packed
½ July 1, 2017
Good action just a bad movie
June 30, 2017
Good action and Sideswipe is very awesome, but a very not understandable and a confusing plot
June 30, 2017
Did a lot better than the first. Megatron comes back to life, which makes a lot more action than I thought there would be. The first movie started off with bumblebee, just the car, but then showed what REALLY was wrong with the car. But why, where did the old camaro go? I know It didn't come back, though it should've. But why does Megatron come back to life, he lost a leg which came back somehow. At the end of the first movie, Megatron's chest did not look how it was supposed to be. But the cube actually gives the power to come back to life (resurrection) and have more power than you did. Why?? Because cube gives lots of power. But so far so good. Optimus does die but resurrects? Doesn't matter still good.
½ June 30, 2017
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen has its moments, mainly with its stunning visual effects and Hugo Weaving's vocal performance as Megatron. I kinda enjoyed Tom Kenny's vocal performance as Wheelie as well. The sound design, like the first film, is pretty good as well. Sadly, all those who claim that this was the weakest Transformers film in the Bayformers franchise are probably right. Overlong, loud, thinly scripted, racist, unfunny and bolstered by melodramatic performances from the live actors (oh, and a lack of Optimus Prime compared to the first film), Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen is not only overloaded with action and Michael Bay's trademark explosions to the point of having their novelty worn off but also seems to be so emotionless that it ends up being barely below-average. *sigh* My problem is, as you can see with the 2.5/5 stars, that I'm too soft. I mostly try to see the positive aspects of the film, that's all. Even Bay and Shia hated the film. And we all know how the former usually doesn't care about what the critics says. If you were disappointed with this film, blame it on the Writers Guild of America. That little going on strike of theirs messed up what Bay could've potentially planned to make. This one sucks...most of the time.
June 29, 2017
A confusing and lazily written plot surrounded by boring government conspiracy scenes, loud, annoying characters, and distasteful and childish humor. Its only redeeming quality that actually makes it worth watching maybe two or three more times is the battles and special effects, even though during these entertaining battle scenes the main characters are over-dramatic and loud while they scream constantly at everything. Not a very good sequel, but still enjoyable at times if you can get past the boring government conspiracies and scenes that contribute nothing to the overall story.
June 29, 2017
Perhaps not the worst film, but certainly my most despised.
½ June 28, 2017
Why is Michael Bay even allowed to make movies anymore?!
June 27, 2017
I like this movie it's just there's these two robots that are annoying and racist they say bad words I mean these movies are for kids right?
½ June 27, 2017
Diminishing returns in every sense. Still filled with racist character, dumb unfunny comedy, boring pacing, incomprehensible action and pervy directing. The writers strike severely effected this film as it makes no sense. It also suffers from some of the worst editing I have ever seen. Also why on earth is it two and a half hours, it does not need to be that long. I surprisingly don't hate this movie as it has a couple things I enjoyed, but it is a really bad movie. D+
June 26, 2017
as with the first movie, this movie is really good when it's being serious but the comedy element of this movie bring it down a few levels.
Page 1 of 4415