Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Reviews

Page 1 of 4415
½ August 21, 2017
Boring, bad jokes, and a plot that straight up makes no sense. This series is just so lazily written that I'm willing to bet I can put more thought into this movie then Bay did.
August 17, 2017
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen is an incredible film to watch :)
½ August 12, 2017
I can see why toe-thumbs left after this sack of hot garbage.
August 11, 2017
All the action scenes are explosive. Optimus prime's death scene upsets me and sex jokes are confusing. The visual effects are good.
August 6, 2017
This would've been better without the unnecessary comedy, but lots of cool scenes.
½ August 5, 2017
I say a bit good it's just more on Sam's life and less about the transformers and too much love
July 30, 2017
Quickly shows Megan Fox again to keep their attention. Explosion.
July 24, 2017
This film doesn't have a plot, well, it does but nothing efficient or appropriate to be titled such as a story arc. It's more of just a progression of ridiculous and absurdity, much like an improv act there the writers just write as far as they can go and that's the major issue - no clear direction at all. The finale is atrociously bad at plot, it throws characters into the pot for no apparent reason in such a nonsensical way imaginable and with disastrous pacing issues it becomes a headache. The action and CGI is breathtaking I have to admit, the sheer scale of the climax is nothing short of crazy. Fox is still miscast and the utter embarrassing and disgusting Bay tropes that he either thinks cool or stylish are unfortunately ripe as ever.
½ July 22, 2017
I feel like this was the same movie as the first Transformers...
July 21, 2017
A huge and falloff from the first movie. Still had its funny moments and great action, and cool Transformers, but a lot I didn't like about the movie. I hated the Terminator transformer, the racial Transformers were terrible, both of Optimus's and Sam's deaths and coming back to life got old and repetitive, and not a complaint, but they played the Megan Fox card as hard as they could.
½ July 20, 2017
Most of the movie is soft core porn and not enough cool transformers action, even in the end it doesn't leave you hoping for more
July 16, 2017
remember in my last knight review when I said this was a total shitfest please agree with me because this next word can sum up my thoughts on this movie FUUUUUUUUCCCCKKK !!!!!! yeah this is the worst movie ive ever seen and this is my reaction for when I see it on tv, fuck this shit I'm out
½ July 15, 2017
Though the whole movie overall could have been improved greatly, TRANSFORMERS: REVENGE OF THE FALLEN still delivers the excitement, and thrilling action scenes that the original had to offer.
July 13, 2017
My least favorite Transformers movie. It's okay but it's not that good of a movie.
½ July 12, 2017
This movie is a complete insult. The "Revenge Of The Fallen" title didn't really match with the actual movie. So yeah, more focus on the humans, more racial stereotypes, more obnoxious characters...DO NOT GET ME STARTED WITH THE DEVASTATOR!!! And perhaps this movie has one of the most racist, yet one of the most worst characters in the Bayformers franchise: Skids and Mudflap. The way Bay treated the characters like Jolt, the Constructicons, even the Fallen himself, was just unexcusible. The Fallen didn't do anything in the movie, except "serving" as a "master" for Megatron, and of course die, the Constructicons we're just wasted in the film, as well as Jolt; overall, it was bad. Now to the film's credit, I did like Jetfire in the movie, Ironhide and Bumblebee, as well as Optimus still have their personality as always to keep some veiwers interested, even Sideswipe had some personality. But unfortunately, that wasn't enough to save the film. But at least it's better than the film 5 years before it, Age of Extinction.
Super Reviewer
½ July 11, 2017
Well made action film but it has the worst story. I am a fan of the films due to childhood but I don't like watching a film that is rushed. The writers strike really hurt the plotting here and all the groundwork done in the first film just gets thrown to the wind. Megatron was a strong nemesis in the first film but Optimus Prime throws him to the side easily in the final confrontation, I'm still baffled why The Fallen was the key villain here. The film is very strong for the first 40 minutes but soon becomes a complete mess and crashes into a special effects explosion. Michael Bay might have an eye for explosions but he can't extract a performance from a dead script. The film had huge expectations to fill and it fails at every corner, this was one of the worst films made that year but was the beginning of the end for cinema, more films would follow. The final 30 minutes is stupendous and fails to deliver something coherent and emotional, just a special effects laden mess of a film and a kick in the face to any fan. 11-07-2017.
July 10, 2017
Like I said in my review of the first Transformers movie "You can't really get critical on a movie based on a toy line.", though this one's hard not to. Something I didn't like about the first was it concentrated on the humans more than the Transformers. What did they do in this one? CONCENTRATED ON THEM EVEN MORE! There's only two or three fights with the Transformers in the entire 150 minute runtime. Though I sound like I hated it, I didn't. The special effects are really good, and the last fight was actually kinda cool. Not a horrible movie, but not very good.
July 9, 2017
A disappointing sequel that is filled with annoying humor and loud action. C-
July 5, 2017
kinda boring still kinda liked though
½ July 5, 2017
Best Transformers movie super action packed
Page 1 of 4415