Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Reviews

Page 1 of 3
October 30, 2019
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen may not be a great piece of cinema, but it works as a piece of visually impressive yet utterly mindless popcorn fodder.
August 29, 2019
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen always promised to be bigger, louder and more Michael Bay than before, and it's certainly all of those things.
May 16, 2019
Despite being overloaded with a boatload of problems, this follow-up to the 2007 hit manages to work for one simple reason - it gives fans of the original exactly what they want to see, plenty of explosions and action.
September 29, 2012
Built from the ground up to be a popcorn-devouring, eye-popping, nostalgia-sparking crowd-pleaser.
April 4, 2011
I had a pretty excellent time.
April 15, 2010
It's frustrating that if Transformers 2 took itself a little more seriously, it might just have blown audiences away the same way the original did.
December 15, 2009
with Bay under pressure to squeeze as much content into two and half hours, it was inevitable that some elements of the formula wouldn't work
July 30, 2009
This bombastic follow-up delivers everything you'd expect from a Michael Bay sequel: big action, bad jokes and lots of circling-camera shots.
July 15, 2009
You know, it's kind of block-headed. But it's exactly what you'd expect from action director Michael Bay. And hey, it is about robot-like creatures, after all.
July 1, 2009
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen is an impressive potboiler. But its overheated pot has a lot of holes.
June 29, 2009
It didn't take itself seriously...a huge blockbuster on the kind of scale I expected, and it didn't offend me like Wolverine or Terminator Salvation.
June 28, 2009
Any review of Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen only needs be one line long. If you liked the first film, you'll like this one.
June 26, 2009
Sure it could have been a little more critic-friendly, a little more intellectual, maybe even a little less silly, but Michael Bay is first and foremost an entertainer and in my opinion he once again gets the job done.
June 25, 2009
A high-octane, 2-1%u20442 hour diversion certain to stimulate, titillate and satiate the blood and other lusts of the raging-hormone set.
June 25, 2009
Hooray for explosions!
June 25, 2009
strefei to skopeytro tis se ena koino-stoho poy, gia na antistoihei me ti dieyrynsi toy budget, ilikiaka epekteinetai abyssalea pros ta kato
June 25, 2009
One of the worst film going experiences I've ever had. It's loud, violent, offensive, crude and I had to put up with a screaming brat. But for some reason I still kind of liked it.
June 24, 2009
It would be great to say there is "more than meets the eye", but that is not the case. It's just a near-perfect replica of the first film.
June 24, 2009
Filled with explosions, amazing special effects and a good dose of humor. It's everything a summer blockbuster should be.
June 24, 2009
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen is everything that made the first film awesome and terrible at the same time... to a factor of ten.
Page 1 of 3