Transformers: The Last Knight Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 10, 2017
Michael Bay has promised that this is the last Transformers movie he will direct, which is no small relief. It will not, alas, be the last Transformers movie.
June 26, 2017
Though convoluted and mostly indistinguishable from piffle, it's by no means the worst of the bunch.
June 26, 2017
Regardless of our opinions, we all know what a Michael Bay film is. This one's his most Baysome.
June 23, 2017
I can barely summon a feeling about The Last Knight; if anything, I feel slightly worried about how little I hated it.
June 22, 2017
This film just doesn't stop moving. The camera swirls around every shoot-out, every fight, every conversation. Nothing is still. Everyone shouts. The tone is hysterical and everyone is angry.
June 22, 2017
A movie that's cut like the world's longest and most tedious trailer, pinballing from scene to scene and rarely spending more than a few seconds on any single shot.
June 22, 2017
I am not going to try to explain the story- after watching this movie I may never try to explain another story ever again.
June 22, 2017
All the best moments in the movie-pure images, devoid of symbol and, for that matter, nearly empty of sense-go by too fast, are held too briefly, are developed too little.
June 21, 2017
Distilled to its essence, The Last Knight is an orgy of incoherence, a sensory assault that suffocates the viewer in a cavalcade of special effects incontinence.
June 21, 2017
Every time Michael Bay directs another Transformers abomination (this is the fifth), the movies die a little. This one makes the summer's other blockbuster misfires look like masterpieces.
June 21, 2017
Elsewhere, it's business as usual. Sparks fly, smoke drifts. Gleaming bodies, human and mechanical, loom over us, often set against pristine blue sky.
June 21, 2017
Insultingly poor.
June 20, 2017
A movie that is at once loud yet incoherent, complex yet idiotic, and expensive yet worthless.
June 20, 2017
One of this franchise's strengths is that it manages to balance high-stakes action and explosions with gusts of humor. The rescue of Earth and mankind comes with jokes and treats for all audiences to enjoy.
June 20, 2017
If for some reason the drawn-out and incoherent battle scenes are what you liked about the earlier films, the climactic one here is still both of those things. The movie is shorter than the last one, though, and considerably more bearable.
June 20, 2017
Watching an actor of Hopkins' caliber swear at his robo-butler and attempt to wring out laughs by uttering the word "dude" is painful -- even for a Transformers movie.
June 20, 2017
The final effect isn't exhilarating, it's enervating: a lullaby performed by a rock tumbler.
June 20, 2017
As if this watered-down Independence Day scenario weren't enough, the movie keeps veering off in jagged directions.
June 20, 2017
So much incoherent noise that you'll want to bang your head on the seat in front of you just to get some rest.
June 20, 2017
Every few years, Michael Bay and his giant digital robots sally forth from their gilded dungeon to inflict damage on the world's brain cells. Transformers: The Last Knight is their most concerted assault yet, making me fear for the sanity of the planet.
Page 1 of 2