Transformers - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Transformers Reviews

Page 2 of 12
October 8, 2007
Without expectations I could sit back and enjoy the updated computer- generated nostalgia for what it was.
September 21, 2007
Just a whole tub o' fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 13, 2007
... Bay and his team know what we want from a Transformers movie: cool transformations, over-the-top chase sequences, and senseless destruction.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4.0
September 12, 2007
A sensory attack that drives us into tiny little fetal balls on the ground, whimpering that we must have liked it because the car effects looked cool.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
September 1, 2007
An action movie made out of doll parts shouldn't be this much fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 9, 2007
Eventually, though, the big metal things start talking and possessing names like Optimus Prime, Ratchet, and Bumblebee. This is the point that separates the men from the boy-geeks, and I just couldn't make that leap.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
August 4, 2007
The film goes on and on, it is unbearably loud, and much of the dialogue is impossible to hear.
July 31, 2007
I challenge you to name another movie about an alien robot come to save the world while disguised as a yellow Camaro. Isn't it just an intergalactic Herbie the Love Bug?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 30, 2007
Films directed by Michael Bay are usually like being shouted at by a halfwit for two and a half hours, and Transformers is no exception.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 27, 2007
The script may have rubbery legs, but the action is rock-hard. The surprise is the lightness of touch: treat as a comedy for best results.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 27, 2007
There are sights on show here that I promise the likes of which you'll have never seen.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
July 26, 2007
The effects are jaw-droppingly good and if all you want is giant robots blowing stuff up, then Transformers delivers.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 25, 2007
So, here's a surprise. The summer's first blockbuster action film worthy of its hype has nothing to do with pirates, Spider-Man or the Fantastic Four. Instead, it comes down to Michael Bay's "Transformers."
Full Review | Original Score: B+
July 23, 2007
A mad rush of blood to the adolescent head.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
July 23, 2007
Punishingly boring.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 22, 2007
Michael Bay can build a universe in a bottle. He can install a pump in the tin man's chest.And he can call it a heart.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 78/100
July 21, 2007
click for full review
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 20, 2007
O mais longo anúncio publicitário que já fui obrigado a testemunhar.
| Original Score: 2/5
July 17, 2007
It's outrageous, stupid fun and you should see it on the biggest screen you can find.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 16, 2007
It's a big, cool, dopey, noisy, non-stop action powerhouse. It's also too long by a half hour and it left my ears ringing, but it's a lot of fun.
Page 2 of 12