Treasure Planet - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Treasure Planet Reviews

Page 2 of 8
February 18, 2003
Disney guarantees a certain standard of entertainment that will doubtless satisfy several hundred thousand families.
February 17, 2003
Disney's Treasure Planet adds a unique spin to a classic story which has delighted readers for generations.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 8, 2003
It's beautiful, it's funny, it's colorful. But somehow the magic isn't exactly there in full measure.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 4, 2003
Akin to an extremely well-made Saturday morning cartoon -- great for hyperactive four-year-olds or hungover students, not worth a trip to the pictures.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 21, 2003
There is nothing in Treasure Planet we haven't seen in recent animated efforts such as "Titan AE" and Disney's own "Atlantis: The Lost Empire" . . .
January 8, 2003
Dazzles and delights, like a billion bits of gold bullion strewn about the caves of a rampaging buccaneer.
January 5, 2003
splendid
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 27, 2002
If you don't have a youngster handy to give you an excuse to see Treasure Planet, hire one, just so you can step off this mortal coil in turmoil for 95 minutes of terrific adventure, with hardly any corn or schmaltz to distract you from a ripping good yar
December 25, 2002
The film failed to be imaginative enough.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
December 23, 2002
Each scene looks wonderful, and the action is energetic and exciting enough to keep us hooked. Forget where it came from and it's not half bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 17, 2002
Fine family fun.
Full Review | Original Score: B
December 13, 2002
"Treasure Planet" is unfortunately more like a Saturday morning cartoon, even with a running time of eighty or so minutes. It's no "Lilo & Stitch," but it's worth a matinee if only to see it; too bad there couldn't have been more to feel.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 11, 2002
Treasure Planet is certainly suffering from creative schizophrenia.
December 11, 2002
While the artwork in the film is very good, the story is curiously cool and emotionally uninvolving.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
December 8, 2002
The overall tone of this rocket-paced updating is exhilaratingly giddy, making it by far Disney's best animated film since Mulan.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
December 6, 2002
Where we kids of all ages ought to be eagerly running out, hearts pounding and faces flushed with excitement, to hoist the Jolly Roger in the backyard, all we can do is reel from having the warm fuzzies mercilessly pounded into us.
December 4, 2002
Half Star Wars and half Classics Illustrated, Disney's Treasure Planet is a total blast, filled with animation dazzle and imaginative storytelling.
| Original Score: 4.5/5
December 3, 2002
The studio may be taking a monetary risk by straying from its musical formula, but it can rest assured that in doing so it's delivered a pleasing entertainment.
Full ReviewRead More
December 3, 2002
Most Disney flicks work on an adult level; I don't feel like I need a kid to lug into the theatre with me. This time, I felt like I needed a kid.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 2, 2002
Not since Mulan (or, quite possibly, even The Hunchback of Notre Dame) has there been a Disney cartoon so casual about its own brilliance...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Page 2 of 8