Trust Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Trust Me Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 15, 2017
For such a small film, Gregg has assembled a formidable cast.
August 24, 2017
If only Trust Me had confidence in its own comedy, it wouldn't have to borrow someone else's pain.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 4, 2014
It is a smart, funny, endearing, and entertaining glimpse into a part of Hollywood rarely depicted in film.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
June 30, 2014
Despite solid performances, the cast can't inject much sympathy into these characters or their self-indulgent plight.
June 20, 2014
Seems forced into much darker territory in its final act. Gregg provides a prologue to foreshadow it, but it still doesn't quite fit.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 12, 2014
Trust Me is a great offering from Clark Gregg that really puts the man's skill - in writing, directing, and performing - on proud display.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.6/10
June 12, 2014
There's a fine tradition of acerbic movies that skewer Hollywood: Think "Sunset Boulevard," "The Player" and "What Just Happened," to name a few. The dark-humored "Trust Me" is a worthy addition to the list.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
June 11, 2014
A grim portrait of an agent for young actors who takes his best shot at success in the nasty and venal Hollywood film community.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 9, 2014
Really can't compete on any level, being insipid and mean-spirited.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 8, 2014
There's certainly humor running through writer-director-star Clark Gregg's "Trust Me," the tale of an inept agent for child actors; it's just that not all of it feels intentional.
June 6, 2014
As long as Gregg, as both actor and director, is anatomizing the Hollywood viper pit, Trust Me rings true.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
June 6, 2014
Its perky poster notwithstanding, "Trust Me" is a putatively hard-edged comedy that promises to turn into something harder.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 5, 2014
As the movie picks up speed and undergoes sudden, confusing plot reversals, it loses its satirical edge.
June 5, 2014
"Trust Me" contains so much terrific writing, acting and observation that it becomes a bit easier to forgive writer-director-star Clark Gregg when his ambitions best him during the movie's convoluted last third.
June 5, 2014
A smart, sardonic, unpredictable morality play that gets the little things right.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 5, 2014
[Gregg] makes a tonally disastrous swerve ...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 5, 2014
A surprisingly tough little movie about the reality of child actors in Hollywood.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
June 5, 2014
...the final third of Trust Me winds up being so misguided, compared to the overly familiar first hour, that the entire affair just feels noxious.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
June 5, 2014
As Trust Me gets twistier and more serious, it also veers toward pity for its central character (which reads as self-pity for the filmmaker, fairly or not).
Full Review | Original Score: C+
June 5, 2014
Dramatically, Trust Me goes from stability to seppuku. It's the kind of picture that could be shut off at the hour mark and nothing would be missed.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Page 1 of 2