Trust Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Trust Me Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 15, 2017
For such a small film, Gregg has assembled a formidable cast.
August 4, 2014
It is a smart, funny, endearing, and entertaining glimpse into a part of Hollywood rarely depicted in film.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
June 12, 2014
Trust Me is a great offering from Clark Gregg that really puts the man's skill - in writing, directing, and performing - on proud display.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.6/10
June 12, 2014
There's a fine tradition of acerbic movies that skewer Hollywood: Think "Sunset Boulevard," "The Player" and "What Just Happened," to name a few. The dark-humored "Trust Me" is a worthy addition to the list.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
June 11, 2014
A grim portrait of an agent for young actors who takes his best shot at success in the nasty and venal Hollywood film community.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 6, 2014
As long as Gregg, as both actor and director, is anatomizing the Hollywood viper pit, Trust Me rings true.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
June 5, 2014
"Trust Me" contains so much terrific writing, acting and observation that it becomes a bit easier to forgive writer-director-star Clark Gregg when his ambitions best him during the movie's convoluted last third.
June 5, 2014
A smart, sardonic, unpredictable morality play that gets the little things right.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 5, 2014
A surprisingly tough little movie about the reality of child actors in Hollywood.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
June 5, 2014
This is Clark Gregg's film and he brings the right blend of salesmanship, anger and flop-sweat desperation to the role.
June 4, 2014
If Trust Me is any indicator, Gregg is a talented budget director of surprisingly downbeat, tonally staid, wholly effective tragedies.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 3, 2014
A sometimes sharp-toothed look at the Machiavellian machinations of the modern film industry ...
June 2, 2014
The showbiz yarn is highly entertaining until it all but derails.
June 2, 2014
Trust Me is a title that trumpets its own falsehood, and a story true to its subject in scenes that mix grimaces with laughs.
May 12, 2014
[...] a smart, sardonic, unpredictable morality play that gets the little things right.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 30, 2013
A small movie that offers a number of quite exciting moments.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
October 19, 2017
The plot gets unnecessarily complicated... and the movie takes a trip into noir territory that doesn't fit with the earlier established tone.
August 24, 2017
If only Trust Me had confidence in its own comedy, it wouldn't have to borrow someone else's pain.
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 30, 2014
Despite solid performances, the cast can't inject much sympathy into these characters or their self-indulgent plight.
June 20, 2014
Seems forced into much darker territory in its final act. Gregg provides a prologue to foreshadow it, but it still doesn't quite fit.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 2