Trust Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Trust Me Reviews

June 12, 2014
There's a fine tradition of acerbic movies that skewer Hollywood: Think "Sunset Boulevard," "The Player" and "What Just Happened," to name a few. The dark-humored "Trust Me" is a worthy addition to the list.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
June 8, 2014
There's certainly humor running through writer-director-star Clark Gregg's "Trust Me," the tale of an inept agent for child actors; it's just that not all of it feels intentional.
June 6, 2014
As long as Gregg, as both actor and director, is anatomizing the Hollywood viper pit, Trust Me rings true.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
June 6, 2014
Its perky poster notwithstanding, "Trust Me" is a putatively hard-edged comedy that promises to turn into something harder.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 5, 2014
As the movie picks up speed and undergoes sudden, confusing plot reversals, it loses its satirical edge.
June 5, 2014
"Trust Me" contains so much terrific writing, acting and observation that it becomes a bit easier to forgive writer-director-star Clark Gregg when his ambitions best him during the movie's convoluted last third.
June 5, 2014
[Gregg] makes a tonally disastrous swerve ...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 5, 2014
As Trust Me gets twistier and more serious, it also veers toward pity for its central character (which reads as self-pity for the filmmaker, fairly or not).
Full Review | Original Score: C+
June 4, 2014
This small film's momentum ... like the childhood career of its protagonist - gradually sputters.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 3, 2014
A sometimes sharp-toothed look at the Machiavellian machinations of the modern film industry ...
June 2, 2014
The showbiz yarn is highly entertaining until it all but derails.
April 30, 2013
A small movie that offers a number of quite exciting moments.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10