2 ou 3 Choses que je Sais d'Elle (Two or Three Things I Know About Her) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

2 ou 3 Choses que je Sais d'Elle (Two or Three Things I Know About Her) Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 5, 2011
The pinnacle of Godard's art. Probing, uncertain, hesitant, humble, lyrical and profound
Full Review | Original Score: 93/100
September 7, 2009
a wide-ranging cinematic essay that may seem scattershot and abstract on first viewing, but rewards more and more with each repeated experience
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
July 27, 2009
From now on, Godard's films will become film essays and then cine-tracts. 2 or 3 Things I Know About Her is the dividing line.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
July 25, 2009
A marvel that equals anything in Godard's 1960s output.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
July 20, 2009
The dualities that abound in Jean-Luc Godard's 2 or 3 Things I Know About Her are ubiquitous at whatever starting point one chooses.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
February 8, 2008
It's a vexing film that teases with sex and serves up radical politics. But it has extraordinary alchemical powers, turning the most ordinary environment -- a young couple's suburban flat -- into a minefield of ideas.
December 1, 2007
Une réussite esthétique aussi improbable qu'absolue révélant une fois de plus les immenses talents de manipulateur de foule de Godard
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
March 29, 2007
... revolutionary, impudent and personal, and still Godard stops to admire the sublime in the ordinary...
Full Review | Original Score: A
February 22, 2007
Two or Three Things I Know About Her is one of the most beautiful films of the young Jean-Luc Godard, a great French cineaste, poet and frustrated lover.
Read More | Original Score: 4/4
February 16, 2007
Based on a series of magazine articles, the movie was made around the time Godard abandoned conventional narrative almost entirely for what he dubbed the cinematic essay.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 16, 2007
This is unashamedly intellectual, discursive, noodling film-making, a cinema of ideas, conceived in a language that is demanding, but not totally opaque.
December 26, 2006
Godard's got a lot on his mind, mainly outrage at the French government's ongoing construction of a new Paris.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
November 16, 2006
he her in the title of Jean-Luc Godard's 1967 film is meant to be Paris. There is, however, another 'her.'
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
November 16, 2006
Despite an aura of wistfulness, and a certain power that accrues from the disjunction between the story of a vulnerable, life-hardened woman, the chaotic collision of sound and image, and the ham-handed political lessons, this film never moves me.
November 14, 2006
Raoul Coutard's Techniscope cinematography contemplates an espresso, filling the screen in monumental close-up with a rotating vortex of bubbles and foam.
Top Critic
February 11, 2006
Too good to miss.
May 9, 2005
There is certainly enough of wit and beauty, though, to keep the film afloat.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 8, 2004
Godard strips the images of all meaning and with his camera presents them truthfully within his own political rhetoric.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 23, 2004
Godard is as relaxed in the film as in the title.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 18, 2004
Jean-Luc Godard's discursive psychological urban drama gets by on sheer energy from what it loses through some of its ill-conceived conceits.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Page 1 of 2