2 ou 3 Choses que je Sais d'Elle (Two or Three Things I Know About Her) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

2 ou 3 Choses que je Sais d'Elle (Two or Three Things I Know About Her) Reviews

November 16, 2011
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
February 22, 2007
Two or Three Things I Know About Her is one of the most beautiful films of the young Jean-Luc Godard, a great French cineaste, poet and frustrated lover.
Read More | Original Score: 4/4
February 16, 2007
Based on a series of magazine articles, the movie was made around the time Godard abandoned conventional narrative almost entirely for what he dubbed the cinematic essay.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 16, 2006
he her in the title of Jean-Luc Godard's 1967 film is meant to be Paris. There is, however, another 'her.'
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
November 16, 2006
Despite an aura of wistfulness, and a certain power that accrues from the disjunction between the story of a vulnerable, life-hardened woman, the chaotic collision of sound and image, and the ham-handed political lessons, this film never moves me.
November 14, 2006
Raoul Coutard's Techniscope cinematography contemplates an espresso, filling the screen in monumental close-up with a rotating vortex of bubbles and foam.
Top Critic
February 11, 2006
Too good to miss.
May 9, 2005
There is certainly enough of wit and beauty, though, to keep the film afloat.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 23, 2004
Godard is as relaxed in the film as in the title.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Though poorly received on its first release, this 1966 film seems in retrospect one of Godard's most stimulating investigations of images and surfaces -- the meanings they convey and the webs they spin.