Ugly Aur Pagli - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ugly Aur Pagli Reviews

Page 2 of 4
September 8, 2008
A similarly cute follow-up to PKSE. Yes it rips off My Sassy Girls, no that's not a reason to write it up. Worth a watch.
½ September 6, 2008
omfg....dis movie tests ure limits of patience.. the only amusing thing was Talli lolz
September 5, 2008
Something different but good. Mallika is the best and no one can do justice to Kuhu's character as Mallika did. Ranvir is one of the talented actor in Bollywood. He is great in what he does. From indie movie now he has come to main stream cinema with songs and dance. Ranbir and Mallika looks good together and did their best. After long time ANu Malik is back with his music, 2 songs that stays in your head are Gunaah Karle and Talli which sang by his daughter Anmol Malik who first sang as a child Artist in Biwi No. 1. Now she is becoming like SUnidhi. One thing for sure no one can become sunidhi. Overall the movie is good and time pass.
½ September 3, 2008
leave My Sassy Girl aloneeeeeee stop ruining the movieeeeeeeee
September 3, 2008
When will these actors learn proper acting & put up a good show ?
½ September 2, 2008
Yet another copy of a Hollywood film (My Sassy Girl), which was in itself a copy of a Korean Film (Yeopgijeogin Geunyeo).... why do they even bother!!!! Well, the story itself saves grace and both lead Mallika Sherawat and Ranvir Shorey perform above par. A guy in love and a gal obsessed with torturing him with slaps etc - one would say this is film that depicts marriage!!! LOL. The star of the film is the leading lady whose sweet nic-name truly wins your heart!!!
½ September 2, 2008
No story ... but some funny moments !
Both leads do a great job in the acting dept.
A few great, peppy songs ... !
Overall a strictly average timepass only ....!!
August 31, 2008
mallika acts well..this bomb can burst..haha..mean this gal can act..really funny n lovable names...cute love story...can happen to anyone...DVD watch only..
August 31, 2008
avoidable...... the high point is the kiss.... period.
½ August 30, 2008
It was funny but i can't put many marks as the bginning is totally copied from the movie it's inspired by.. the korean one My sassy Girl.. i haven't watch the latter entirely so i don't know if until the end it's the same scenes made in bollywood.. but Mallika Sherawat was beautiful and she deserved stars right ?
August 28, 2008
nice story actually

i loved it
specially mein talli song rocks
½ August 21, 2008
Interesting movie. Bad hero selection, semi-bald. A practical love story. Message is loud and clear. A lot of slaps and some straying moments here and there from the plot make it somewhat interesting to watch.
August 20, 2008
This film was really funny a good one to see if u want a laugh so thats im giving it 5 stars
August 20, 2008
only the first half is hilarious....its just ranvir shorey all the way
½ August 19, 2008
What were they thinking !!!
½ August 17, 2008
fun flicked, nice comedy with emotions.
August 17, 2008
The story is nearly like "Loser" less the professor role. The film was funny, great acting and set locations.
½ August 15, 2008
nice movie...good time pass
½ August 15, 2008 mvee.....had a gr8 tym watching story..and cheers to ranvir shorey....absolutely amazing...luved his expressions...totally apt for the role!!!
August 15, 2008
Nothing gr8... Decent movie.. but had more expectations
Page 2 of 4