UglyDolls - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

UglyDolls Reviews

Page 1 of 3
May 8, 2019
UglyDolls has a cute story, with great lessons for kids, but feels like a not-as-good combination of Trolls and Toy Story.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 5, 2019
"UglyDolls" really is ugly in terms of its animation quality and despite the positive messages, the movie is very uncreative and fails to tell an engaging story.
Full Review | Original Score: D
May 5, 2019
With so much talent, good music and messages, we wish this colorful film had been better...Even Clarkson and Monae in a duet for the big finish "Unbreakable" does not stand out.
May 17, 2019
Uglydolls is not a very memorable film and it makes minimal effort with all of its elements to entertain younger audiences. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
May 19, 2019
How ironic that a film intended to celebrate our differences is so bland and poorly animated that it, too, becomes a forgettable face in the crowd.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 2, 2019
The problem ... is everything in the movie that isn't a song.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
May 2, 2019
When it's not distracting you with its borderline plagiarism, UglyDolls is sledgehammering its theme.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5
May 5, 2019
UglyDolls may be forgettable but... nah, that's all I got.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 3, 2019
The characters are nice enough and the songs catchy enough, but the lackluster animation, ambiguous messaging, and forced humor make UglyDolls something to be tolerated rather than celebrated.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 1, 2019
It's a real shame that the cool alternative toy line that grew out of two friends who wanted to create something unique turned into a shiny corporate knockoff.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
May 2, 2019
If I catch you cracking up at the gratingly terrible jokes, I might think a little less of you.
May 2, 2019
All I can do is give Uglydolls points for trying. Unfortunately, it's just not enough.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 3, 2019
in. The biggest blunder is the film's screenplay that goes all over the place as it's unable to keep its target audience in focus - it veers between catering to kids and then to adolescents...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 9, 2019
The film may insist that its characters let their "freak flags fly," but it doubles down on safeness and cuddliness, the very things that Kim and Horvath rebelled against when they created Wage.
May 12, 2019
The animation style of UglyDolls is so off-putting that it may be more worthwhile to watch any other children's film that offers the same messages about self-acceptance instead.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
May 2, 2019
The message of the screechy new kids' movie "UglyDolls" may appear to be "Be yourself," but the real takeaway here is "Buy our merch!"
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 16, 2019
Uglydolls presents itself as a public service announcement and winds up being something it will never be, a movie. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
May 1, 2019
The film settles with reaching the minimum bar required to entertain. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 20, 2019
A film that undoubtably honors its name. [Full Review in Spanish]
May 1, 2019
Buyer beware.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 3