Un bonheur n'arrive jamais seul - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Un bonheur n'arrive jamais seul Reviews

Page 1 of 2
December 5, 2015
Charming french comedy with gorgeous soundtrack and beautiful Sophie Marceau.
Super Reviewer
½ December 1, 2015
This romantic comedy is no example of originality - and it knows that, since it makes welcome references to classic works mirrored in this love fable - but it is a delightful story that benefits from a good chemistry between the leads with a lot of charm and a hilarious physical humor.
February 19, 2015
I watched this movie because I think that Gad Elmaleh is a brilliant actor and learned that the rest of the cast is very good.
½ October 2, 2014
Sacha est un musicien qui aime sortir tous les soirs avec ses amis, jouer du piano dans les clubs et draguer les jeunes et jolies filles. Il vit tranquillement, sans avoir de grandes obligations. Sa phobie : les enfants. Quand il rencontre Charlotte, c'est le coup de foudre. Mais cette dernière a trois enfants et une carrière très active. Leurs vies sont diamétralement opposées. Comment gérer leur amour ?
Comme le dit si bien la fiche du film : ils n'ont rien en commun, ils n'ont rien à faire ensemble, ils sont faits l'un pour l'autre... Cette comédie romantique pétillante et dynamique est rendue très humaine grâce à Sophie Marceau qui n'hésite pas à amplifier le côté maladroit de son personnage avec de nombreuses chutes et petits accidents divers. Et pour illustrer son aspect de mère active et organisée, ce n'est pas ces aléas qui l'arrêtent dans sa course pour accomplir ses obligations quotidiennes. Sacha est joué par Gad Elmaleh qui a également des scènes très amusantes et décomplexées (hilarante scène de la première rencontre avec le plus jeune des fils de Charlotte). Dommage par contre que sa phobie disparaisse aussi vite et qu'il se transforme un peu trop facilement en clown amuseur des enfants, comme s'il avait fait cela toute sa vie. Car une fois cette « habitude » installée, le romantisme devient plus classique. Mention très bien aux divers seconds rôles, surtout Berléand et Vincentelli, les deux ex-maris.
April 11, 2014
What this film isn't is original.
What it is is a boy meets girl, boy loses... you get the picture... superimposed over a musician finding himself and moving out from his father's shadow.
Sophie Marceau is the ex-wife of a businessman, Gad Elmaleh the pianist who learns to accept children and all sorts.
Not perfect but a really charming film.
January 1, 2014
Turned it off half way through.
November 19, 2013
It wants to be cute, romantic, artistic, nostalgic, funny, and sexy. And it tries too hard. Plot progresses based on the notion of "they are a cute couple and should be in love" instead of character development (if any). The number of clichés is unfit for a sober mind.
October 6, 2013
boring, predictable, good for curing insomnia
½ October 5, 2013
Best new throwaway romance I've seen in a long time.
September 22, 2013
lovely for its cast........
½ July 26, 2013
One deja vu Frenchie rom-com; way better than thought already.
July 9, 2013
A funny feel good romantic comedy!
June 6, 2013
I'm just making this review so it looks like a good movie. Go see it!
June 5, 2013
A sweet romantic comedy that has some good physical humour (slapstick) that are genuine surprises and great laughs. I enjoyed it. The two main stars are great, perfectly timing their comedy. It's all very cliched and predictable (except for the slapstick) but it's just all good fun.
February 11, 2013
la vi ayer !!!! buenisima.. etretenida , buena historia!!!!! veanla, me encanta el cine Frances !!!!
½ January 28, 2013
Un film parfait pour les jours gris de l'hiver....sourire garanti!
½ December 28, 2012
I like his playing style :)
December 23, 2012
Very good French comedy romantic movie. I enjoyed very much :)
December 14, 2012
Un film français sympathique.
Page 1 of 2