Underworld Awakening - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Underworld Awakening Reviews

Page 2 of 292
½ February 29, 2016
Underworld: Awakening ... When humans discover the ongoing war between Vampires and Lycan's they send out a special team to destroy both clans and remove this threat to their own species. Selene awakens from a research facility and will lead the battle against humankind.
The cast was great, there was a lot of fun 3D action scenes but the plot seemed different from the other films from this series, it was also not needed.
½ February 21, 2016
Seems like they just put this movie together to make money and that was it. Predictable story line and definitely no way near as compelling as the last installments. A disappointment, don't see it.
½ February 5, 2016
The rather insignificant fourth installment to the franchise has the lifeless action sequences and thin narrative one might expect to find in a video game. In fact, the more accurate title would be "Underworld: The Video Game"!
½ January 7, 2016
i've enjoyed and defended this saga, even the prequel. But the latest installment was disappointing even though i was having pretty low expectation.

first, if they couldn't sign Scott Speedsman for any reason, just write him off the story. Being around the bush, i.e pretending he happens to not be in the shot, or pasting his face on a stand-in, is very lame. Second, they could've done any to their heart's desire for the unprecedented offspring, and decided to go with the little girl from the exorcist's -it's difficult to root for her when she looks to be possessed by the devil. third, some of the grittiness was gone, and that's a shame.
December 22, 2015
This is the worst Underworld. They draw away from the previous installments making it feel like a completely different movie. It has recycled plot points and isn't as entertaining as the others.
½ November 27, 2015
Visually slick, delivers the action, and Kate Beckinsale... but it lacks in story significance and scope compared to the last three films. If I was able, I'd give the film 2.75 stars as opposed to 2.50. It's almost a solid 3 star movie.
September 7, 2015
A ugly pile-up of cliches
August 20, 2015
Better than the last couple
August 18, 2015
Good, but not up to the same level as the first and second films. Stephen Rea just didn't rise to the villainous heights of Bill Nighy and Tony Curran in the other films. Also, the lack of Jeff Speedman was a let down.
½ August 2, 2015
Happy to have Kate back
½ August 1, 2015
Repetitive script for a very badly done mass up of FX. In addition, the cut of the movie is not properly done with scenes that seems to be unrelated one after another.
They should have left it after the first, good movie.
July 18, 2015
a horror fantasy fun!
June 26, 2015
Not much of a move. Very disappointing after the first 3. Maybe time to call it quits. Hear there is another coming in 2016 :(
½ June 16, 2015
La 3D est parfaite, on ne s'ennuie pas une seule seconde, les combats sont dynamiques et bien rythme, la qualite de l'image et et la realisation sont parfaite.. que du bonheur !
June 12, 2015
Another awesome sequel. Lots of great action, good gore, and more balls than most action movies. Scott Speedman needs to come back though. never thought I'd be saying that...
Super Reviewer
½ June 11, 2015
A great plot change and great action scenes make Underworld Awakening a winner
June 10, 2015
Only because of Miss Beckinsale!
May 18, 2015
The story is even more buried under crazy action than before. The whole movie feels really pointless, but there is still a degree of fun to be had.
½ May 15, 2015
The critic consensus nails it. I love the previous films, for everything that they were, corny or not. This one just felt empty and devoid of anything I found enjoyable about the prior three. Bummer too. I think they really just sold out and counted on people who loved the others to throw money at it so they could just cash in on the franchise. That's certainly what it felt like. Don't waste time or money on it.
May 14, 2015
Awesome,the best in the series yet!!!!
Page 2 of 292