United 93 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

United 93 Reviews

Page 3 of 11
May 12, 2006
There are no cheap Hollywood touches and no exploitation, only a tribute to the terror, confusion and courage of that awful day.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
May 11, 2006
It's a harrowing and beautiful movie, brilliantly executed, and does justice to its subject. I hope you will reward writer/director Paul Greengrass for his efforts. Not at all exploitative.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
May 11, 2006
A visceral reminder of the gut-churning mundanity of the hijackings . . . shows that the blind war on terror . . . has been about bombast, symbolism and zealous overreaction.
May 11, 2006
Un candidat sérieux comme meilleur film de l'année.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
May 10, 2006
If we were there, could we have mustered up the courage to fight back?
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 3/4
May 10, 2006
A brilliant and harrowing document of human beings facing unanticipated terrors with a steadfastness that is all the more moving for being completely believable.
May 8, 2006
Emotionally devastating and yet strangely empty.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
May 7, 2006
A respectful documentation of the flight that fought back
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 7/10
May 6, 2006
A powerful and moving drama.
May 6, 2006
It's one thing to say we'll never forget; United 93 asks us to sit down and try to remember.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 6, 2006
A sober, humanistic portrait.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 6, 2006
It is worth not just seeing, but worth cherishing.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 5, 2006
A film every American should see, if only to be reminded of how easy it was for a handful of hijackers armed with razor blades to mount a devastating and demoralizing attack on the most powerful nation on Earth.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 5, 2006
United 93 presses hard on raw nerves and then, in its final frame, it literally crushes them. What Greengrass has created is haunting and unshakable, the medium at its full potential.
| Original Score: A
May 4, 2006
It is through [a] complicated exploration of what it means to be human and the downplayed sacrifice of the passengers that the film achieves its greatest poignancy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 4, 2006
The war is far from over. United 93 is a great film, which should bring that message home.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
May 4, 2006
A heartbreaking account of a security breach and act of terror so horrifying, we might not believe it onscreen if we didn't know it to be true.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 4, 2006
It's hard to imagine a less sensationalized 9/11 film than United 93.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
May 4, 2006
It plays out in such a shockingly authentic way that we feel like we're right there. And what makes this film vitally important is the way it challenges us to examine ourselves without ever making a big statement.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
May 3, 2006
The material itself makes it seem less like an attempt at examination, understanding or some kind of closure than like picking at an unhealed wound and reopening it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 3 of 11