United 93 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

United 93 Reviews

Page 1 of 11
August 18, 2017
All that United 93 can tell us. . .is that many people are brave and some people are dastardly.
May 2, 2006
This raw docudrama is too jarring and painful to recommend to a wide audience.
August 30, 2009
A black hole
May 8, 2006
Emotionally devastating and yet strangely empty.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
April 25, 2006
Ultimately, United 93 is a regurgitation of suspicious media-fueled speculation about events on an airplane that we know very little about.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
December 26, 2006
Greengrass takes pains to keep events believable and relatively unrhetorical, rejecting entertainment for the sake of sober reflection, though one has to ask how edifying this is apart from its reduction of the standard myths.
April 27, 2006
Here's a movie that I didn't want to see, didn't enjoy seeing and wouldn't wish upon anyone else.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 2, 2006
A fear-mongering exercise at best, a prolongued and agonizing snuff film at worst.
Full Review | Original Score: 48/100
April 24, 2006
The stench of death and dread permeates every frame of United 93, but it is nowhere near as strong as the stink of synergy.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
April 27, 2006
Not much different than visiting the dentist for a root canal and needing a heart transplant when you leave.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
April 28, 2006
Like a photo dusted and wrinkled under a microscope by forensic investigators, the fingerprints of rights-clearances lawyers sadly mar and blur the picture's focus.
May 2, 2006
A film of limited ambition that may be before its time.
| Original Score: 6/10
October 2, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: C+
April 28, 2006
... left me feeling curiously unmoved and even slightly resentful.
June 1, 2006
Ultimately, United 93 leads to a dozen people fighting for their lives over about 12 minutes. Is there a message about the overall event? I don't see it.
April 25, 2006
I've never had a more excruciating moviegoing experience in my life, and as brilliantly crafted -- and as adamantly unexploitive -- as the picture is, it still leaves you wondering why it was made in the first place.
April 28, 2006
For those who can stomach the concept, United 93 does have its effective moments, especially the riveting final 20 or so minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 28, 2006
Strictly in movie terms (after all, it's a movie), United 93 slips from suspense film to disaster film to horror film.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
May 3, 2006
Even the undeniable heroism of the passengers on United 93 doesn't edify as it should.
May 12, 2006
This limitation in source material has had a peculiar effect on the script. Never is there a moment of repulsive sentimentality or exploitation, but neither is Greengrass able to realize an ultimate purpose.
Page 1 of 11