Universal Soldier: The Return - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Universal Soldier: The Return Reviews

Page 1 of 3
July 27, 2014
You, dear moviegoer, must not buy a ticket to this badly programed sequel. You must save the world from Universal Soldier III: How Bad Can It Get?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
July 27, 2014
Watching a bunch of dull characters hurtling through a plate glass window about 50 times is neither inventive nor exhilarating, proving perhaps that ex-stunt co-ordinators shouldn't be allowed a stab at feature film directing.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 1, 2000
Despite all the pyrotechnics, I almost dozed off twice!
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
A movie review comprised entirely of sarcasm.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
December 8, 2002
Hopefully this is the last we have seen of the Unisol series, but unfortunately the dearth of creativity in Hollywood, will allow it to live for another abysmal dumbing.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
June 24, 2006
Filling out and greying at the temples, Van Damme is far from convincing, even in the tedious fight sequences.
January 9, 2003
Close your eyes and repeat after me: pro wrestlers must never ever EVER try to act.
| Original Score: 0/5
January 1, 2000
Pow! Bam! Jab! Zap!
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
January 1, 2000
Universal Soldier is nothing for anyone to be proud of, on either side of the screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
It's gotten to the point where most action fans -- heck, most 4-year-olds -- could write a script like this!
January 1, 2000
Judging from uniformly bottom-rung acting, the cast had some sort of pool going to see who could turn in the most ludicrously awful performance.
January 1, 2000
There's really no hint of tension or excitement whatsoever.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
March 10, 2007
Please, even if it means offsetting a planned schedule, do not see this movie. It could be the biggest mistake of your life. I should know: I made it.
January 1, 2000
I discovered that my thesaurus lists more than one hundred synonyms for the adjective 'bad'!
January 24, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
April 6, 2004
| Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
Wham-bam, no thank you Van Damme.
June 7, 2013
For the record, this is the fourth Universal Soldier movie if you count two cable sequels, but why would you?
January 1, 2000
Jean-Claude's best days are behind him. Way behind him.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 5, 2002
A disappointing entry to the sci-fi / action-movie canon.
Page 1 of 3