Unstoppable - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Unstoppable Reviews

Page 2 of 10
January 6, 2011
As they say about train wrecks, it's impossible to look away.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
January 6, 2011
Highly accomplished, wholly predictable filmmaking with a monster of a runaway train as central protagonist.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 6, 2011
When compared to Tony Scott's patented two men actioners, Unstoppable stands tall as a highlight in sound, fury, and token action movie silliness.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 4, 2011
Unstoppable certainly is nail-biting -- if only for the furious editing, swooping cameras, crash zooms and thunderous soundtrack. It's a shame that it's impossible to escape the sense of autopilot that pervades.
December 27, 2010
Just what you'd expect and maybe a little more, this no-filler action flick delivers a loud, CGI-free thrill ride with Denzel Washington as an added bonus.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
December 18, 2010
Promises, and delivers.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 15, 2010
Rousing
December 15, 2010
High tension escapist entertainment - without a villain
December 15, 2010
Grabs our attention and doesn't let us go for 98 nail-biting minutes of non-stop action and tension
December 14, 2010
Tony Scott is great at directing tense, edge-of-your-seat moments, and he doesn't fail his audience in 'Unstoppable,' the latest Denzel Washington movie, which is about a runaway train and the brave souls who try to stop it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
December 13, 2010
I embraced the thrills absolutely 100 per cent. I think this is a roller coaster ride of a film. This is real Scott territory.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 13, 2010
It's a simple enough plot, inspired, we're told, by real events, and it's aimed at audiences looking for suspense and genuine thrills this summer.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
December 4, 2010
The most fun I've had at the movies all year.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 2, 2010
Stripped of all pretence, this true story of valiant derring-do is a raucously entertaining action movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 1, 2010
An adrenaline-pumper with more heavy metal than a night at Ozzfest.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 29, 2010
A journeyman thriller from a journeyman director, Unstoppable is just good enough to leave you wanting more, not as a sequel, but an actual extra thirty-minutes of film.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
November 29, 2010
Tony Scott has been applying hyper-coloured flash to movies for three decades, but Unstoppable, his two-men-against-a-runaway-train logistical rollercoaster ride, is the first in some while where style and concept get on a treat.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 29, 2010
Some days a runaway train movie just hits the spot.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 29, 2010
Dear me, but director Tony Scott is a wily fox.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 29, 2010
As this strangely dull story headed for the buffers, the forces dragging my eyelids south were unstoppable.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 2 of 10