Terminator: Dark Fate Reviews

Page 1 of 5
December 20, 2019
As well done as the set pieces are... they can't hide how little the characters have been developed.
December 19, 2019
In short, there is little reason for it to exist since it doesn't move the series forward but rather backward to try and reinvigorate / update a 35 year-old franchise.
December 12, 2019
Human machines are still a thing of the future, but humans making machine-like movies is unmistakably a thing of the present.
December 10, 2019
It wants to be Terminator 2, and it isn't.
December 6, 2019
There's only so much even Hamilton and Davis can do with such one-note characters (though Hamilton, at least, seems like she's having a ton of fun), and Dark Fate doesn't seem especially interested in seeing them as anything more.
December 3, 2019
Dark Fate fell short of expectations. It made bold decisions, but executed poorly and it follows many of the same storylines as the first one which seems silly for it to be considered a continuation.
December 1, 2019
The only positive of this film is it confirmed for me that I don't think there will ever be a good Terminator film after 1991. A complete miss.
November 20, 2019
"Terminator: Dark Fate" is full of the action we crave but the reboot leaves us fans in a bitter place.
November 18, 2019
The movie's downward trajectory, then, is triggered by a midsection focused around two often astonishingly underwhelming heroes...
November 12, 2019
[The Terminator franchise] keeps doing this over and over again, and I'm tired of it.
November 11, 2019
This should end the whole Terminator thing, right?
November 11, 2019
This latest terminator that can be machine-gunned into different puddles of black goo, which can locate its other black goo puddles and then morph back into a carbonite skeleton? Like Scarlett Johansson in "Lucy," and Tom Hardy in "Spawn"? Yawn.
November 10, 2019
In this instance, familiarity doesn't breed contempt as much as it fosters complacency.
November 9, 2019
Its nemesis (Luna) is technically formidable, but its characterization is mild. [Full Review in Spanish]
November 8, 2019
While the three actors give franchise creator James Cameron's apocalyptic action adventure everything they have, they are weighed down by excess baggage and further stymied by an unimaginative plot.
November 7, 2019
It's right there with Genesis, like, why are we doing this again? What this franchise needs is its own Logan...we need a whole fresh new take on it. This as it stands is a copy of a copy of a copy.
November 7, 2019
Terminator: Dark Fate is an entertaining action blockbuster, but as a new Terminator feature, it does not reach its true potential to be as great as the first two films.
November 6, 2019
The 5th Terminator sequel feels more like the original. Less about the effects. More about the people.
November 6, 2019
I didn't hate it, exactly, but I sat through the film solely as a completist.
November 4, 2019
Terminator: Dark Fate is a competent movie. But "competent" can't cover for "boring," "uninspired" and "hackneyed," all descriptors that ooze off Dark Fate like liquid metal on the T-1000.
Page 1 of 5