Up in Arms - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Up in Arms Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 25, 2015
Danny Kaye's film debut isn't very good (unless you enjoy Kaye's mugging for the camera), but it does include his classic patter songs "Melody in 4F" and "Manic Depressive Pictures Presents"; Dinah Shore comes off best and sings the Oscar-nominated "Now I Know."
½ January 19, 2013
ok musical version of eddie cantor's 'whoopee'
October 28, 2010
Watching the immensely talented Danny Kaye is always pure joy.
Super Reviewer
½ October 17, 2010
This movie could have been better, but it was funny sometimes. I loved Andrews, but Kaye was annoying.
July 20, 2010
Danny Kaye is always highly entertaining!
½ April 25, 2010
I loved how Dana Andrews got the girl that Danny Kaye was in love with! Kaye is so annoying, and Andrews is so much more handsome. The story was funny enough, but the movie could be better.
June 20, 2008
Our family fav for years! Danny Kaye is crazy and awesome :)
June 17, 2008
A Danny Kay Film I have not Seen? This I must correct.
Super Reviewer
½ May 21, 2008
Lesser Danny Kaye film is still fun.
½ April 11, 2008
Danny Kaye is an awesome dude.
February 23, 2008
One of my favorite Danny Kaye movies!
January 31, 2008
Kaye is great...still funny today.
½ October 20, 2007
Entertaining, good musical numbers but what I thought was an abrupt ending.
½ September 1, 2007
A Danny Kaye classic! Dinah Shore provides the perfect counterpoint to Kaye's antics.
August 18, 2007
Danny Kaye is awesome.
½ July 30, 2007
One of the funniest movies I have ever seen...
July 9, 2007
Old school classic. Danny Kaye can do it all; sing, dance, act. This was a fun movie to watch.
June 30, 2007
I really want to see this movie over and over again.
June 10, 2007
Fantastic Kaye movie. Classic song numbers, and of course patriotic to the hilt, in support of WW II
May 19, 2007
This, Wonderman, The Five Pennies, and Inspector General are my Danny Kaye favorites. The songs are hysterical!!!! Love the Lobby Number!
Page 1 of 2