Veronica Mars - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Veronica Mars Reviews

Page 1 of 7
June 9, 2017
Veronica Mars will definitely please the fans desperate to catch up with the residents of Neptune, but I feel certain it won't sate us for long.
March 16, 2017
Veronica Mars will inevitably delight fans of the series to no end, but newbies shouldn't be shy -- it's actually quite the perfect introduction to the series.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
September 20, 2016
As a whole, I loved the movie. It felt like filmed fanfic, and I mean that in the best possible way: No pretension.
June 21, 2016
Veronica Mars retains all of the humor and intriguing human dimension it possessed while on the air.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
June 18, 2016
It's basically a two-hour episode of the show. And I mean that as the highest compliment.
April 25, 2016
The tone is exactly right, and the passage of a few years has been good on everyone's looks.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 10, 2014
Despite its middle-class magnolia feel in one respect, it has some sharp lines, twists and turns, revived characters, a neat score and good jokes about Warner Bros' stalwart Clint Eastwood.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 5, 2014
A return to the admired television series is equal parts fun and frustrating.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 1, 2014
It's not much of a movie, but it's a mostly good time with old friends.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.0/10
June 19, 2014
It's hard to say how "Veronica Mars" will play to the uninitiated, but it's everything a fan could want.
Full Review | Original Score: A
May 7, 2014
A film like this always raises the question of whether newcomers can enjoy it, as they are unarmed with an understanding of the characters' histories and all the references that are surely contained within the screenplay. In this case, the answer is yes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 5, 2014
The Veronica Mars movie is sure to delight the legions of fans of the show, while also acting as a satisfying mystery for those who are just meeting these characters for the first time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 21, 2014
Such an appealing heroine makes it easy for anyone, existing fan or not, to be entertained by this yarn.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 26, 2014
Bell slips back into her Veronica character with ease, and while newbies to the franchise might wonder what the fuss was all about, the "Marshmallows" are happy.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 25, 2014
I've never seen the show that spawned it, but it was still exactly what I was expecting. I am neither overwhelmed nor underwhelmed by it. I am whelmed.
March 25, 2014
Let's be honest, this movie is for the fans.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 24, 2014
The film is an obvious labor of love for all concerned, and the good times are infectious.
March 21, 2014
Veronica is still the spit fire and quick witted Amazon who lands on her feet in every situation no matter how awkward or dangerous.
March 21, 2014
The film even manages things neatly at the end: we get a mixture of closure and openness, in which things are rounded off, yet there's still the possibility of another adventure.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 21, 2014
Strictly for fans of the show
Page 1 of 7