A Very Brady Christmas - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Very Brady Christmas Reviews

Page 1 of 3
Super Reviewer
September 7, 2016
Sentimental family xmas floss. But you know, it's the Brady's, what else would it be?
It's now the 80's and Carol and Mike are empty nesters, married 20 years and planning an exotic xmas away to celebrate. But what both want really is a big family get together, so all the Brady's, partners and a few kids, as well as Alice gather at the house. A few secrets and traumas (it doesn't get too traumatic, honestly) and everyone is happy by the end.
Hope I didn't spoil it for anyone ??
April 15, 2015
A quick nostalgic drive down Brady lane for Christmas can't hurt anyone.
½ January 30, 2014
Caught it on YouTube for the holiday season - life's not great for the Brady's after all the kids marry and move out, as all of them have their own personal crises that they have to deal with and solve, just in time for Christmas.

Predictable fun, but a rental at best.
½ January 22, 2013
I remember the cheese-tastic ending of "A Very Brady Christmas". Why they needed to end on a "Miracle on 34th Street" gag, I'll never know. And Bobby Brady becoming a race car driver has been an on going joke with me for years. That was really a decent TV movie all things considered however and probably one of the better ones from the: "let's revisit an old show and see what the characters are up to now" MFTV shows.

Flat out copy and pasted from a Facebook comment I just gave. That sums up this film perfectly.
May 15, 2012
Best. Movie. Ever.

I'm waiting for the 2-disc Criterion edition.
November 21, 2011
The Bradys reunite for Christmas at home. From Sherwood and Lloyd Schwartz which means the situations are as contrived and badly written as the original series and shows no character development whatsoever. Fans of the series should love it.
January 24, 2011
Original cast member, Susan Olsen (Cindy) called this A Very Barfy Christmas when she read the script, and unlike the others who played the Bradys, she refused to appear in this.

This has many of the things that the series was known for, like the contrived situations that wil inevitably be resolved in the end.

Still, anyone who was a fan of the endless reruns of The Brady Bunch will love this.
December 22, 2010
A 5 star so bad its good Christmas classic. Awful dialogue, bad acting, and impromptu Christmas singing make this a must watch holiday classic. Who knew covering your spouse with a blanket can save a troubled marriage. The singing of the song O Come All Ye Faithful will give you super strength which is handy if you find yourself trapped in a caved in building.I won't discuss Peter Brady's awful nightshirt. It just isn't Christmas without a viewing of A Very Brady Christmas.
½ August 11, 2009
I remember the cheese-tastic ending of "A Very Brady Christmas". Why they needed to end on a "Miracle on 34th Street" gag, I'll never know. And Bobby Brady becoming a race car driver has been an on going joke with me for years. That was really a decent TV movie all things considered however and probably one of the better ones from the: "let's revisit an old show and see what the characters are up to now" MFTV shows.

Flat out copy and pasted from a Facebook comment I just gave. That sums up this film perfectly.
December 20, 2008
It is is a good movie. I wish I had watched it from the beginning on the Family channel. I watched this last year.
December 18, 2008
i love this movie!!!!
½ November 26, 2008
The made for TV movies that the Brady cast did in the late 80's and early 90's were brilliant. Hahaha.
September 16, 2008
This was a let down.......
August 25, 2008
This was one of my favorite holiday movies as a kid. I grew up watching Brady Bunch re-runs, and this was the ultimate. If I happen to catch it on TV around the holidays, I still watch it.
June 17, 2008
It's amazing that with their unnaturally wholesome and somewhat subversively cheerful upbringing that none of the Brady kids grew up to be homicidal maniacs, porn stars, gay or pirates. There are some truly bizarre sequences here, like when the sheer power of a Christms carol can liberate a middle aged man from the rubble of a collapsed building.
May 27, 2008
Its the Bradys me and Annes fav!
½ May 21, 2008
Enjoyable made-for-TV special, but really only for fans of the original Brady series. The dialogue and jokes are all very lame, but there is a fairly solid story revolving around the adult lives of the Brady's and the problems that arise around Christmas.
½ April 23, 2008
Painful. This entire film takes place inside the Brady living room, with eight separate story lines and a unique sense of cinematography where no shadows are allowed. Heinous. To be avoided.
½ March 3, 2008
my favourite was A very Brady Orgy. Watching Cindy go down on Alice was hot.
½ March 1, 2008
For Brady fans, this is a must see. It shows the Brady family in a "ten years later" situation. And like the original series, this is "dumb."
Page 1 of 3