A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas Reviews

Page 1 of 7
June 23, 2013
I was glad to see them again, but it's probably time for them to go get their lives fully together now
Full Review | Original Score: C+
November 3, 2011
Seriously, someday you guys are going to sober up, catch this on video and wonder what gave you the giggles all those White Castle runs ago.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 29, 2012
Seriously, someday you guys are going to sober up, catch this on video and wonder what gave you the giggles all those White Castle runs ago.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
November 11, 2011
More or less defines the word "superfluous."
Full Review | Original Score: B-
December 20, 2011
The dialogue isn't snappy while the physical comedy is predictable
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 14, 2011
It's mostly unfunny, stupid and juvenile.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 3, 2011
It's not that I was particularly offended; it's that I didn't laugh very much.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 3, 2011
The 3-D only makes the general not-funniness that much closer.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
November 3, 2011
It has some big laughs but not enough of them.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
November 14, 2011
Thank goodness for NPH. His appearance wakes up the film and makes things fun for a while.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
November 4, 2011
Predictable stoner mischief is less cute when it features men in their late-30s.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
April 30, 2012
What started as a beautiful one-off, extended in a pretty decent sequel, has now grown gray at the edges.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 11, 2011
Offers rolling-paper-thin female characters. Ethnic stereotypes are lazily snowballed at us. And it has the usual boring, hokey spirit-of-the-season moments.
November 3, 2011
The 'more of the same' mandate may satisfy fans of middling marijuana jokes, but can't really justify a third film that's visually ambitious but comedically burnt out.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 3, 2011
I'm sad to report that Harold and Kumar have lost much of whatever it was that made them so great in the first place.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 3, 2011
This third film in the Harold & Kumar franchise is inordinately jacked up with visual effects and peppy holiday music, but nothing can disguise the fact that this series has run out of steam.
November 14, 2011
I guess if you roll out enough jokes, the odds are with you to get some laughs, at least. Just some laughs are not enough for "A Very H&K 3D Christmas."
Full Review | Original Score: C+
November 22, 2011
During the holiday season, it's joints to the world!
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
December 9, 2011
Want to make manchildren laugh? Blow some weed smoke out at them in 3D. Call something 'Avatarded' as a compliment. Get a baby high. Throw in a subplot about a 'hot virgin I met on the Internet' who's horny for a manchild...
February 2, 2012
For me, this was the best 'Harold & Kumar' film yet. Unfortunately, the film still comes off as too juvenile in its humor to have pleased this adult for very long.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Page 1 of 7