The Victim - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Victim Reviews

Page 2 of 2
April 18, 2009
the scariest movie ive ever seen in my life
½ January 31, 2009
some very scary parts/didnt see it comin
Super Reviewer
January 23, 2009
Thai films have slowly been increasing in popularity, mainly thanks to Tony Jaa's influential and unprecedented martial arts style. From the opening scene, The Victim promises to be the next Shutter, but just as quickly collapses into an incomprehensible, unscary, and downright annoying piece of forgettable cinema. Its art-house ambitions grow more unattainable by the minute thanks to its poor production values, camera angles that don't even film the action properly, and jarring edits. There's no need to even talk about the story, because it's filled with so many blatant plot holes that if the filmmakers couldn't bother to find ways to fix them, what's the point of talking about them.
January 14, 2009
Très bon film d'horreur, bien construit !
January 6, 2009
As with most Thai horrors its beautifully shot, the acting is great and the special effects are fantastic, and the plotline is well thought out, maybe abit brainbending for some.

A movie within a movie ;-D

Definately a few jump out of your seat moments in this one!
½ December 30, 2008
movie was good i enjoyed it. it was different sure i've seen ghost stories but victims of police re-enactments is different to me.
November 11, 2008
This movie started off really well and story was really interesting...until the part where she started to be the actress of a movie..then it got really confusing and I have no idea what or why she's scared! But there are some freaky moments worth watching...not one of the best Thai horror maybe bcos writer was trying to make a diff view on the story?!?
August 25, 2008
Que mala es, de verdad no la vean, la trama es una estupidez sin sentido... y a parte la odie mas porque se traó dos veces, en el mismo lugor... y si se trabo en el cine!!!!!! no la vean....
August 23, 2008
A little long winded towards the end but decent overall.
July 30, 2008
Sh*t, the movie made me have a nightmare...
July 14, 2008
L'histoire est interessante, du moins au debut. Mais le film tire petit a petit en longueur du milieu jusqu'a la fin. Et on ne comprend plus rien. Dommage.
½ July 7, 2008
confusing but awesome
June 28, 2008
Great twists, genuinely creepy moments and good production values make this Thai horror film a standout. Has a 'through the looking glass' self awareness that's refreshing for this genre.
½ June 26, 2008
first 50min is very creepy, story fell part after that, what a shame
June 24, 2008
Terror oriental... Se le entiende los primeros 3 minutos y despues ya no sabes que esta pasando... de todos modos, SI te saca unos bueeenos sustos!! Es recomendable si tienes ganas de gritar
½ June 22, 2008
Pretty good stuff. Definitely one of the better Thai horror movies. It`s a tiny bit annoying in the sense that some scenes ended being a dream in a dream in a dream and then of course the bits where it was a movie within the movie. Overall quite chilling even without the cheap jumps and shrill noises.

I feel it would have been a five star movie if they had focused on the one situation instead of branching out into three other subplots just for the sake of adding more ghostly hauntings.
June 1, 2008
no sé porque este genero me pone los pelos de punta. xD aun asi las sigo viendo.
Super Reviewer
May 31, 2008
The first 40 minutes is so-so, then takes a much scarier turn. Watch the dvd documentary. The "ghostly" images shown at the end are real.
Page 2 of 2