Vile - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Vile Reviews

Page 2 of 5
August 30, 2013
Offering less gore than expected this film delivers with its story but not with the untalented cast. It has nothing to offer but still it gives the torture-porn genre something.
August 13, 2013
Impressive acting, terrible filming, out of place music, and a couple of good twists. Not too bad. Could have been better, though.
½ August 3, 2013
Very violent. Not for the weak to watch. I would let a child see this. Not that "Would You Rather" instead of this crap.
½ July 26, 2013
Simple story spiced up with some good torture scenes--Worth A Watch!!
½ July 17, 2013
Fucking Terrible. The WORST film I've ever seen. ALL of the "actors" should never put this on their resume. Pure shit.
½ June 21, 2013
hated it-skip this one!
½ June 17, 2013
Thought the premise of this film would be pretty awesome but it wasn't. The acting was just terrible and since they couldn't act out of a paper bag it was sour for me. The actual scenes of the torture wasn't what I expected, some were ho hum and others were so rough I had to turn away. Crazy what people would do to themselves.
½ June 15, 2013
twisted a mix of hostel and saw all in one a must see thriller
½ June 12, 2013
meh it was ok.. it was like a very bad rip off (no pun intended) of saw
½ June 7, 2013
The worst horror movie I have ever seen. I have seen thousands over my lifetime. The worst ever. Don't even waste your time. outsider picture movies are pathetic. If you see outsider pictures, don't bother. You just wasted a few minutes of your life clickin on this and reading this. So did I, but I wanted to save the rest of you! 37% liked it because the director and the outsider pictures must have logged on here and written a few reviews! again, the worst ever!
June 2, 2013
story line was good that's about it the filming sucked, poor acting.
May 23, 2013
May 19, 2013
A small time independent release that is one of those movies you wish had better production value. The idea behind Vile is something worth the upgrade in filmmaking, but not completely original. Taking its concept from films like Saw, Vile puts torture into a different perspective, making it something personal, something you must do completely under your own power and will. Vile is an indie horror picture worth checking out for fans of Saw but don't be too upset if the ending is nothing like you would expect.
May 17, 2013
Almost To Painful To Watch Lol But Great Movie!
May 16, 2013
Okay B slasher movie but a little predictable but the concept was there. Torture each other or die.
½ April 30, 2013
This could have been a really good straight to DVD horror find, but with lack of consistency to plot and adding somethings that just did not make any sense at all in the last 15 minutes, it came up short. This is not a bad movie, but it is far from a great movie. It was the Directorial Debut for Taylor Sherridan (who played Deputy Hale on "Sons of Anarchy"). This film could have been a lot worst and I think it was all right at best. You don't have to love it, but I don't you can totally hate it.
April 19, 2013
Despite an interesting premise and some ok moments, Vile is undone by bad performances and cliche characters that aren't very well written.
April 7, 2013
This movie SUCKED...It made NO sense. I see why this went straight to REDBOX....Ol' low budget horror movie. SAW knockoff....A CHEAP one at that....SIX THUMBS DOWN!!!!
April 3, 2013
That movie was off the CHAIN
Page 2 of 5