Viva Zapatero! - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Viva Zapatero! Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ December 28, 2014
It would be better if the comician (although she is completely right) did not insist so much about herself. Between 2.5 and 3.
December 10, 2008
Quand la satire touche au grand art.
½ October 13, 2008
great to see someone asking the tough questions! All of the scenes where she's talking to these ridiculous MPs and public officials... I wanted to jump through the screen and slap them for her!
October 11, 2008
Assolutamente da vedere
July 4, 2008
Very interesting and funny. I didn't know how bad Berlusconi really was. Too bad he was re-elected..
½ June 12, 2008
Everybody in Italy should watch this movie to understand why we are sliding to a fascist dictatorship.
Everybody in the world should watch this movie to understand we have to protect the freedom we reach whit a such effort.
A good documentary.
But at the end of the movie I felt I would like to know more, so maybe Guzzanti should have deepened some points of her movie.
June 2, 2008
Bueno como denuncia, pero el documental es un poco cansado...
½ March 25, 2008
Fantastic documentary about corruption in Italy
March 12, 2008
worrying fdocumentary about the state of free speech in "partially free" italy.
February 6, 2008
Good documentary about the political situation in italy.
January 28, 2008
Bravissima la Guzzanti! People need to know, it's still like this in Italy, see u all on 25 april, V2-Day, let's free the information!
October 26, 2007
i really really enjoyed this film! kept thinking about it for weeks
October 8, 2007
Well put together doco on Berlusconi and the italian political arena in general - Sabina is quite something.
September 13, 2007
definitely must see, good Guzzanti's come-out of TV to criticize Berlusconi.
½ July 28, 2007
didn't really maintain my interest, despite being a fascinating subject. would have been better as a more factual, 30-minute documentary than a full-length film.
½ June 5, 2007
I knew nothing about Italian tv censorship before I saw this. Interesting.
May 31, 2007
It is a documentary, and can not be compared to other masterpieces by famous directors. But among the documentaries, especially the italian ones, i think it deserves a "must see" judgement. Complete and full of valuable information. 5 stars
½ December 10, 2005
Antes que nada, hay que aclarar que esta película no está hecha para mayor gloria de nuestro actual Presidente de Gobierno, aunque el que escribe suscribe con énfasis el título del trabajo de Sabina Guzzanti xD. Pero ésa es otra historia y no viene a cuento contarla aquí.

Se trata de un documental satírico, en la línea de Michael Moore, que denuncia la falta de libertad en los medios de comunicación italianos, especialmente los públicos, y el aumento de la censura. Es una potente carga de profundidad contra Silvio Berlusconi, y Sabina Guzzanti puede convertirse en su, dicho claramente, mosca cojonera, igual que Moore lo es para Bush.

La humorista italiana realizó un programa de sátira político en la RAI 3, por el que fue demandada por una de las empresas de Berlusconi. Esto no era más que un pretexto para dejar a la Guzzanti de patitas en la calle, a pesar de que el fallo judicial le era favorable.

El documental, que se presentó por sorpresa en la Mostra de Venecia y que fue ovacionado durante 20 minutos, está realizado con mucho sentido del humor. Mezcla información, entrevistas a diversos personajes (tanto políticos italianos como intelectuales y humoristas europeos) y fragmentos del programa cancelado. Pero detrás de su fachada se esconde una feroz y despiadada crítica contra una forma de gobernar que roza el totalitarismo.


Un saludo
Page 1 of 1