Voodoo Academy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Voodoo Academy Reviews

Page 1 of 2
November 12, 2014
***Due to the recent RT changes that have basically ruined my past reviews, I am mostly only giving a rating rather than a full review.***
July 30, 2010
Jesus, this movie is pretty much soft core gay porn. Extremely bizarre soft core gay porn, filled with occult references and a very messed up priest. They're at a Bible College, and this is going on? Holy crap. Despite all that though, "Voodoo Academy" is pretty effing hilarious. Makes absolutely no sense. Such a B-movie. I'll give it one star for having some very very pretty young male actors in it.
½ April 26, 2010
Bunches of nameless, new actors with male-models' looks & jocks' bodies (but lousy in acting usually) + a few awkward & ridiculous males-shirtless/in underpants/homoerotic scenes + 1-3 sometimes dispensable but "foxy" actress/female character (who are normally better in acting) + 1 totally absurd, stupid & cliched (sometimes even plagiarize) story line + cheap & lame production (like seeing the mic inside frame a few times in this one, for example) = David DeCoteau's film.
½ September 19, 2009
........*cue menical laughter*
October 26, 2008
I thought this would have some interesting voodoo in it but it turned out to be a homoerotic light porn.
September 29, 2008
Haven't Seen It Yet <3<3<3
August 29, 2008
Plot, schmot. Any movie that has a 10-minute montage of cute boys writhing orgasmically in their underwear gets five stars in my book.
May 10, 2008
Utter shit. Voodoo headmistress, wine, and nightmares that cause 20-something young men in tightie whities to writhe around in bed rubbing themselves. The only reason I rate it at all is because I'm not sure if this was supposed to end up as the soft-core flik that it was, or if the people who made it were actually trying for some serious gay-themed sexploitation/horror flik. If the latter, I weep for the medium.
½ January 9, 2008
Drew himself said it was the worst movie ever made....so....
October 14, 2007
I don't mind it because they are feeling their cocks the whole movie and that is rather unexpected. No plot to speak of though.
September 15, 2007
Bunch of boys in underwear having...dreams...with a Vampire Headmistress serving them wine before bed time games .... well... it's a crap movie but...worth some of the cute boys
½ July 22, 2007
I went into this movie expecting a moderately entertaining supernatural thriller... What I got instead was an extended commercial for underwear.
I'm not kidding - nothing happens in this film except a bunch of jocks rubbing themselves and sashaying down dark hallways in their briefs.
I can't believe this snoozefest was directed by the same guy who brought us the wonderfully wicked "Puppet Master III: Toulon's Revenge" (one of the best entries in the "Puppet Master" series, in my opinion.)
July 11, 2007
drew fuller is in it
½ June 24, 2007
nah...go watch leeches instead.
June 10, 2007
This is a hilariously silly thing, one of the finest underwear movies of this decade.
June 3, 2007
Homoerotic soft core. Hot young Abercrombie & Fitch-types running around in their underwear alot and rubbing themselves while having nightmares. The plot has so many holes ot be barely there, but if you like cute guys in their 20s pretending to be high school kids, this is for you.
½ March 23, 2007
it was lame, but i love riley smith
April 10, 2006
i want to see this one but i can't find it anywhere...
½ March 1, 2006
Here's some film ratings.
January 23, 2006
Whilst not as funny as DeCoteau`s previous work it still holds a certain B-Movie charm about it. Between the wine that makes young men play naughty under the sheets and the demon headmistress who is a little too obsessed with living voodoo dolls it`s definately something for that friends movie mash. Hilarious.
Page 1 of 2