Walking With Dinosaurs - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Walking With Dinosaurs Reviews

Page 1 of 4
November 17, 2017
For a film where so much effort has been put into making the CGI effects look good, a similar amount of emphasis and importance haven't been devoted to dialogues.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
September 8, 2017
Littlies will be enchanted by these visually impressive talking dinos.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 6, 2017
When the wisecracking dialogue occasionally shuts up and the jerky pace slows down, you notice the astonishing CGI detailing. Otherwise, this boasts all the flair, heart and originality of an inbred sea cucumber.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 3, 2016
The problem isn't the animation, which has been accomplished and, at times, jaw-dropping. It's the concepts and the writing.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 23, 2015
All narration and childish fart jokes should've been removed from this movie, and then, perhaps the children in the audience would actually learn something.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
May 12, 2014
"(A)beautifully animated but plot-thin kids film that borrows heavily in the story department from both the Land Before Time and Ice Age movies, as well as various Disney animated classics."
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 28, 2014
Walking with Dinosaurs 3D has gorgeous, meticulously detailed CGI, but also way too many stupid jokes about poop and puke.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 9, 2014
I realize scientists can't prove dinosaurs didn't communicate telepathically, but I suspect the filmmakers' decision to go telepathic stems more from financial concerns than artistic or scientific ones.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 9, 2014
Some of the character transformations are rushed (such as that of Patchi's older brother) and I don't quite think there's enough here to keep youngsters entertained.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 7, 2014
As I gazed, slack-jawed, at the fantastic visuals of wWalking With Dinosaurs,' I could not fathom how it came to be paired with the hideous, low-brow dialogue. And then I think I figured it out.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 5, 2014
The film should have been called Walking Very Slowly With Dinosaurs. And as well as being shown in 2D and 3D, the posters should have included that the film can also be seen in Zero D, which is the format you experience the film in when you fall asleep.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 31, 2013
[The] inevitable big-screen brand expansion of the Walking with Dinosaurs property proves to be as slickly-packaged an endeavour as you'd expect from any franchise entrant.
December 27, 2013
With no attempt at lip-synching, the detachment of the voices from the main characters is more supernatural than 3D.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 26, 2013
An educational show with the addition of a moronic plot and a lot of poop and flatulence gags.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
December 23, 2013
Unfortunately dopey, it's a nonsensical, mind-numbing disappointment.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
December 23, 2013
an insufferable family adventure whose impressive animation is consistently undercut by cartoonish self-awareness.
December 22, 2013
Pop-up infomercials introducing each new character remind us that there's an educational remit lurking somewhere in the background, but the primary thrust is light, breezy and a little bit bitey.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 21, 2013
My dream has always been to "Walk with Dinosaurs", but if they're this shallow and annoying, I'll just stick with looking at their skeletons.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 21, 2013
Sure, it's aimed at kids, but as much as they all love dinosaurs...subjecting them to a film this annoying won't do anything but dampen that enthusiasm.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 21, 2013
Hey kids. Do you want to have fun and learn at the same time? Do you? Do you? Of course you don't.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 4