WALL-E - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

WALL-E Reviews

Page 2 of 13
March 2, 2009
Vastly overrated movie with all the charm of two vacuum cleaners making love.
February 27, 2009
Disney-Pixar's greatest film yet; one of the ten best movies of 2008
Full Review | Original Score: A-
February 27, 2009
Ladies and gentlemen: believe the buzz! WALL-E is a bona-fide, all out masterpiece.
February 1, 2009
I'm a real sucker for animated rodents. I loved Ratatouille and I laughed fondly at the previews of the brave Despereaux in a movie coming out this winter. Adorable rodents, yes. Rusted robots, not so much. WALL-E is a rusted robot, who has been ge
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 22, 2008
...flat-out thrilling in its uniqueness...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
November 13, 2008
Not about high profile characters or big action, it delights by entertaining and inspiring more subtly. Who expected that from any movie these days, let alone an animated one?
Read More | Original Score: 82/100
November 12, 2008
Simplicity and complexity harmonize together in cinematic zen in the instant-classic WALL-E, a film that uses technical prowess to tell a straight-forward yet far-reaching story.
October 18, 2008
The most ambitious, visually-breathtaking film from the animation stable to date, pushing family entertainment to new limits of thoughtfulness and imagination, and offering unprecedented challenges to young minds.
October 18, 2008
The most consistent production unit in Hollywood just hit another home run.
October 18, 2008
Among its many wondrous achievements, the animated WALL-E is a sci-fi trifecta: a vision of the future, a tale for our times and a blast from the past.
Read More | Original Score: A-
October 18, 2008
WALL-E is everything that you've come to expect from a Pixar movie. It's sweet, clever, funny, and visually stunning... but man, does Pixar swing a big stick this time around.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 18, 2008
WALL-E is something completely different for the kiddie crowd that will hold the attention of adults even with the 'G' rating.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
September 19, 2008
Eco-friendly, pro-exercise and featuring a glorious use of a fire extinguisher, Wall-E sparks with genuine creativity.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
September 19, 2008
Ultimately, the elevation of technology to center stage, and the relegation of humankind to supporting act, left me cold.
September 19, 2008
A visual tonic of a film, wise enough to give its audience plenty of space.
September 19, 2008
A rich and provocative work of art that manages to be fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
September 19, 2008
If anyone doubted that Pixar is the most creative outfit in modern motion pictures, this movie should convince them. It is a genuine masterpiece, a word I don't use often.
September 17, 2008
It's a credit to the animators that they were able to create believable emotions in these beeping hunks of computer-generated metal.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 17, 2008
What transpires is a delightful and almost heartbreakingly tender love story between these two expressive and adorable characters.
September 15, 2008
Despite an intriguing story, the picture falls from Art to the realm of kiddy-film fare. I'd have loved to see Pixar limit the dialogue to two words: Eva and Wall-E.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Page 2 of 13