Warm Bodies - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Warm Bodies Reviews

Page 1 of 10
September 6, 2017
Warm Bodies is simply the first must-see movie of 2013.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
August 9, 2016
Warm Bodies achieves a heartfelt ebullience that's inspiring, and for a movie about the undead watching this made me feel as alive as anything I've seen in ages.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 10, 2016
The pallid, flesh-eating hunk in this case is played with appropriate weirdo charm by Nicholas Hoult.
April 17, 2016
At its most stylish, the picture is worth taking in - the music video vibe overwhelms at times - but then it snaps out of its trance with nothing in particular to say.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 12, 2015
I liked it better than Zombieland, if you're lookimg for something in a similar wheelhouse.
June 27, 2014
To truly appreciate this zombie Romeo & Juliet you either go all the way with it or not at all.
December 31, 2013
It's a toss-up which genre more needs the adrenaline boost Warm Bodies provides: the zombie movie or the romantic comedy.
December 31, 2013
Warm Bodies proves a movie can have a lot of heart even when the heart of one of the characters isn't beating.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
December 31, 2013
Warm Bodies is an ingenious hybrid that, at its best, manages to be funny, lyrical and gruesome.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 31, 2013
The film does win you over. This is largely in part to its pair of young actors, Hoult and Palmer, who and have a great deal of chemistry and inject a zip and a fizz into all of their scenes.
Full Review | Original Score: B
December 31, 2013
Warm Bodies goes straight on to my guilty-pleasures list.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
December 31, 2013
Let's be clear: This is a popcorn flick. The CGI effects are laughable, and it takes a while to adjust to the willfully cheeseball tone, but once it clicks, it's irresistible. In this world, all you need is love. And sometimes a shotgun.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
December 31, 2013
It's not gruesome enough to please genre fans, but not nearly funny enough to be a comedy either. It tries to be a mixture of both and fails.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 31, 2013
A muddled teenpic.
December 21, 2013
This is such a well-written, well-acted, and well-paced film with a great payoff at the end that it proves that "adorable" and "zombie movie" are capable of coexisting together.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
October 18, 2013
mixes a unique style with a talented young cast to create a grizzly but likeable treat
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 13, 2013
A strong ending can hide a multitude of sins, and Warm Bodies is perhaps the only zombie movie I've seen that sent me out of the theater feeling happy
Full Review | Original Score: B
June 30, 2013
A surprisingly-funny zombie film boasting a killer soundtrack and a great script.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.0/5
June 23, 2013
It's a zombie movie that's the opposite of a zombie movie, which is a reason to sorta love it.
Full Review | Original Score: B
June 16, 2013
I imagine if Taylor Swift made horror movies, "Warm Bodies" would be one of her creations.
Page 1 of 10