What's Your Raashee? (What's Your Zodiac?) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

What's Your Raashee? (What's Your Zodiac?) Reviews

Page 1 of 5
½ September 19, 2014
I've seen this movie more times than any other Indian film. That's odd seeing as I don't like astrology. The main characters are just so fun to watch and I don't think there's a song in here I don't like.
½ November 16, 2013
I thought it was a very cute film, especially Priyanka Chopra acted in all 12 roles of the zodiac - that was impressive!
½ September 8, 2012
Hmmmm this 1 heck of a movie lol Priyanka managed to fill in shoes all zodiac sign girls which is quite difficult considering all the different features each of them has!!! I dont know if the descriptions of girls were all right or not tho :P
½ July 25, 2012
and we still don't know what his Raashee is!,, sigh..
½ July 6, 2012
An interesting concept for a movie and we executed...some good performances....overall makes for an entertaining movie for a chilled evening at home
½ October 18, 2011
This was surprisingly entertaining. Harman Baweja did wonderful as NRI who would marry in 10 days to save his family. But it was Priyanka Chopra who stole the show. She portrayed 13 different characters - all performed beautifully. It's a light-hearted romcom with an absurd situation, but I still enjoyed it. Unfortunately it was super long because each of Priyanka's character had their own song.
January 29, 2011
I would rate Priyanka as a 5 star actress. She acted impeccably in the movie.

On top of that I strongly share the view that she is a great artist since all styles suit her...we could see the difference in the personalities of the 12 different girls.

And of course, Harman has been none other than a real gentleman throughout the film :D

The setting was not extravagant ...but it's an interesting story, to those who know how to appreciate it....
January 27, 2011
Save this for the Priyanka fan club. Twelve women with the same face in 3 1/2 hours is just confusing. The motivation behind the marriage is redonkulous, and most of the songs are forgettable.
November 19, 2010
there was no way i was sitting threw 3 hours of that
iLeo
Super Reviewer
½ October 18, 2010
An amusing movie with bits of hilarity. Yogesh dreams of achieving a prominent stature and career in America, but abruptly returns to India after receiving a shocking text message about his father's condition. His family hopes that he will alleviate some of the financial difficulties that they are currently dealing with, including that of the horrible, risky loans that Yogesh's brother had accumulated and now must immediately repay. On the verge of inheriting his grandfather's property, Yogesh must find a suitable bride and marry her soon. Reluctantly, Yogesh agrees and decides to seek out an eligible woman utilizing the zodiac as a foreground. In each of these young woman, Yogesh is noticing that the women all appear to have similar facial appearances. Various character roles all portrayed by Priyanka Chopra.
Interesting music. Harman Baweja, Priyanka Chopra, Anjan Srivastav, Manju Singh, Dilip Joshi, Visshwa Badola, and Rajesh Vivek stars. Worthy!
½ October 16, 2010
this sucks !! can't believe gowarikar would mke something like this.
Super Reviewer
½ October 5, 2010
Fun if irreverent Bollywood flick. Both main characters are very likeable, though the plot twists and turns seemingly at random; could definitely have used a re-write.
August 15, 2010
Une comédie romantique complètement improbable, bien desservie par la belle performance de Priyanka Chopra qui tient quand même douze rôles... Harman Baweja manque en revanche gravement de charisme, et hormis peut-être Jao na et Su che, pas vraiment de chanson inoubliable. Le film demeure malgré tout un bon moyen de se rendre compte de ce qui signifie "shadi" (mariage) en Inde...
½ July 31, 2010
The songs are mostly mediocre (with one or two exceptions) and slow down the pace a lot, but if you can ffwd them then this is a masterpiece. When will Indian producers understand that not every movie needs to be a musical?
July 25, 2010
This movie obviously belongs to Priyanka. Such great acting in portraying 12 different characters. She has once again proven that she is up there in the fight for the number one actress in bollywood. Harmen Baweja was better than in Love Story 2050, but his expressions still need some work. Story is a little weird, but Gowarikar carried it out in a great way. Songs were kind of dry and so were the scenes accompanying those songs. Pretty funny movie overall. But for this kind of movie, 3.5 hours is stretching it a little bit considering that this will mostly be watched by Indian audiences.
½ June 12, 2010
WAY TOO LONG!! But a good msg in story :)
½ June 8, 2010
Interesting story, very good songs and choreography. Unfortunately it is pretty long (three and half hours) so not many would have watched it.
½ June 6, 2010
Plot: A young man has only ten days to locate his soulmate as dictated by the stars, otherwise he could lose a fortune. He thus embarks on a journey through love, looking through twelve girls to find the on... read more read more...e who fits his horoscope.
_____________________
Okay movie, the only reason it got 6/10 is because of Priyanka Chopra's amazing acting on 12 completely different personalities - the songs were okay i guess and Harman need to let loose on his dance moves and relax otherwise it was great too.
Overall it was a good movie. long but good.
So i recommend you too see it if you are bored or have nothing better to do!
June 5, 2010
This long movie is worth to watch for many reasons. The most important is the chance to watch the only actress in the world that played 12 roles in a movie. Each one unique and phenomenally acted. Beautiful sceanery and an opportunity to learn the marriage rituals from other places in the world.
See it if you can!
May 14, 2010
A word of advice for Ashutosh Gowarikar - All movies not being Lagaan, one cannot treat them as epics, and so, a 3 + hour romantic comedy is a terrible torture.
But hey, having said that, where were the romance and the comedy?
Other than Priyanka Chopra, who shines in her 12 roles, the movie has absolutely nothing to offer.
An outright horrible script and one of the worst screenplays of recent times makes "What's your Rashee?" the worst Indian epic.
Su che, anyone!!
Page 1 of 5