Where the Wild Things Are and Other Maurice Sendak Stories - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Where the Wild Things Are and Other Maurice Sendak Stories Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ September 8, 2016
Now here is a childhood cartoon for Children and you can read the book as well. Now when I was a kid I watched this
July 13, 2014
Favorite childhood movie full of memories.
May 15, 2014
Currently in Post. Spike Jonze directed
February 21, 2013
divine inspiration - this affected me at a young age
April 27, 2012
I wanted to take my daughter Breanna to this. Didn't make that happen. :(
April 9, 2012
sooo cute its my fave childrens book
March 19, 2012
this should never have been made a movie. i was excited, until i saw it. :P
August 25, 2011
Love all thses stories and the dvd style and play style format works for these amazing things
½ June 14, 2011
better then the recent movie.
December 22, 2010
While it was interesting to see a cartoon based on the original book, the other stories are strictly for kids.
Super Reviewer
½ March 30, 2009
I loved Maurice Sendaks stories as a kid, and they are still as amusing.
September 9, 2008
also surprise selections from "really rosie".
June 8, 2008
Some of the songs get stuck in your head pretty quickly. I like Where the wild things are, as a kid. I would have loved this movie.
April 3, 2008
Slow motion animated picture/drawings. Maybe I'm spoiled, but between this storytelling DVD and a real person reading the story, I'd prefer the later.
March 17, 2008
I think that simply reading the book over the animation just doesn't cut it.
February 29, 2008
A story for the child within!
Super Reviewer
February 28, 2008
This is one of my favorite books. Saw this cartoon a long time ago as a kid when it was on tv.
February 3, 2008
Had some of these books when I was a kid learning to read
January 15, 2008
The book is even better!
½ December 23, 2007
Pretty cool, if primative, animated version of the story. We'll see what happens with the new (feature length) version out this year.
Page 1 of 2