Wild Hogs - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Wild Hogs Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Tom Meek
Boston Phoenix
April 23, 2009
Instead of opening up the throttle, Hogs ends up idling and spreading exhaust.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Kit Bowen
Hollywood.com
November 20, 2008
Becker is handy with a camera and totally knows where the film's bread is buttered, focusing all his energy and attention on his four stars.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review
March 3, 2008
I can only assume a bike wreck is much more gruesome than a car accident. Luckily, I have never seen one, but after watching Wild Hogs, I can imagine.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
Garth Franklin
Dark Horizons
January 15, 2008
No.
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
December 18, 2007
Perhaps I was in a good mood, perhaps my expectations were so rock bottom, but hell, I didn't hate it...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Sandie Angulo Chen
Common Sense Media
November 1, 2007
Disneyfied Easy Rider for the suburban set.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Brian Webster
Apollo Guide
August 18, 2007
Fluff aimed at conservative Middle America, a cynical go-with-the-demographic-trends movie that's shallow and stupid, but featuring big names guaranteeing box office success.
| Original Score: 52/100
Kam Williams
NewsBlaze
August 13, 2007
This isn't a movie with any meaningful insights to share about the heartfelt concerns of the over-forty set, but is rather an ill-conceived, "coming-of-age" style misadventure which could just as easily have revolved around some recent high school grads.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
David Cornelius
DVDTalk.com
August 12, 2007
Truly awful, monumentally inept, wholly unwatchable.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
August 10, 2007
I'm not sure how well it speaks of a comedy if the funniest scenes come during the closing credits.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
John Beifuss
Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN)
August 3, 2007
At one point, Tim Allen proclaims: 'I'm lame. I'm just lame -- admit it, I'm lame.' Tim, you're preaching to the choir.
| Original Score: 2/4

IGN Movies
June 25, 2007
If it's a laugh you're after, you have a better shot at getting one by reading a Bazooka Joe wrapper. At least you get a piece of gum with that.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
June 5, 2007
The characters are not consistent and behave crazily in order to advance what little plot there is.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Top Critic
Roger Moore
Dallas Morning News
May 28, 2007
This could have been a City Slickers on cycles. But it's an incredibly lazy movie, from the on-the-nose casting to the soundtrack ('70s vintage road rock) to the script to the scouting of locations.
Full Review | Original Score: C
David Germain
Los Angeles Daily News
May 12, 2007
There are a couple of genuinely funny sight gags, but most of the roadside attractions of Wild Hogs are either boring or outright annoying.
| Original Score: 2/4
Philip French
Observer (UK)
April 21, 2007
If you can imagine City Slickers with bikes instead of horses and without the wit, the likable performances and Jack Palance, then you have a pretty good idea of what this movie is like.
Peter Bradshaw
Guardian
April 14, 2007
Mind-sodomisingly mediocre family comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
James Christopher
Times (UK)
April 14, 2007
A humiliating medley of ghastly slapstick stunts. Walt Becker is the author of this nonsense. He ought to be sued.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5

Empire Magazine
April 13, 2007
Sounds great, with this cast of men of a certain age on big scary two wheeled monsters. Unfortunately it only pulls it off in places.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon
April 12, 2007
There's not a single funny joke in the entire film, unless your idea of humour involves characters repeatedly crashing into things.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 7