Wild Hogs - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Wild Hogs Reviews

Page 1 of 8
March 3, 2007
The film does go for the cheap laugh far too often, but it's certainly not bad enough to be grouped along with the rest of this season's trash.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 10, 2007
A comedy that's beneath its one-time A-List talent.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 28, 2007
This could have been a City Slickers on cycles. But it's an incredibly lazy movie, from the on-the-nose casting to the soundtrack ('70s vintage road rock) to the script to the scouting of locations.
Full Review | Original Score: C
March 1, 2007
The landscape of Wild Hogs is cluttered with the comic equivalent of suburban sprawl, an endless cyclorama of rehashed jokes and whiny complaint.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
March 9, 2007
In many ways, Wild Hogs is the worst type of movie - a cynical affair that means to rob its audience by promising a romping good time it has no intention of delivering. I really think a lot of the people involved ... should be ashamed.
Full Review | Original Score: 71/100
March 1, 2007
Wild Hogs is more tired, worn out, and sagging than its protagonists -- an arthritic comedy whose humor is below mediocre and whose drama is cringe-worthy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
March 1, 2007
A last-minute appearance by a surprise guest star may save the day for the four friends, but it comes nowhere near saving the movie.
Read More | Original Score: D
March 1, 2007
Is this the best we can do in the realm of star-driven commercial comedy? If so, I'll take Norbit. I'll take Because I Said So. I'll take I'll Take Sweden.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
March 1, 2007
The movie frees you of the belief that making it in Hollywood requires finely honed skills. If the writer and director of this coarsely honed sitcom could get hired, then the studio doors must be wide open.
March 2, 2007
Walt Becker's rancid midlife-crisis "comedy" seems serenely unperturbed by the grand canyon between the least likable protagonists in recent memory and the audience-tested need to impose redemption onto them.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
April 23, 2009
Instead of opening up the throttle, Hogs ends up idling and spreading exhaust.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
February 28, 2007
As stupid and bad as the movie gets, there'll still be people out there who find it hilarious.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/10
March 5, 2007
It's bland and forgettable; it'll probably do okay when it plays on a plane.
March 1, 2007
None of the actors has a character to play, but each brings a likable persona to Wild Hogs, and that helps smooth over more of the stinky script's rough edges than you'd expect.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
March 2, 2007
Offensive and unfunny, Hogs is cinematic roadkill, so you'll wanna steer clear.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
August 13, 2007
This isn't a movie with any meaningful insights to share about the heartfelt concerns of the over-forty set, but is rather an ill-conceived, "coming-of-age" style misadventure which could just as easily have revolved around some recent high school grads.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 2, 2007
Why watch this film when you could stay home and put your head in the oven instead?
Full Review | Original Score: F
March 3, 2008
I can only assume a bike wreck is much more gruesome than a car accident. Luckily, I have never seen one, but after watching Wild Hogs, I can imagine.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
March 1, 2007
The gags are witless and surprisingly gross (insect splatter, feces disposal bags, inadvertent homosexual come-ons and the like). The four actors, each accustomed to being at the center, never develop any rhythm, any chemistry, any anything.
Page 1 of 8