Wish Upon Reviews

Page 1 of 5
September 25, 2020
Wish Upon feels like the offspring of Are You Afraid of the Dark? and Final Destination, yet is content to remain a C student and coast on the success of its parents.
July 13, 2020
"Be careful what you wish for Clare, the demon might come after your soul. Of course, I wanted the filmmakers to develop that concept a bit more."
July 13, 2020
Wish Upon is pure empty space, a nothing experience that tries to take the easy path to its scares.
July 1, 2020
Though it's destined to be largely forgotten, "Wish Upon" is at least watchable.
May 12, 2020
I wasn't scared, amused, or otherwise peripherally entertained in any way by Wish Upon.
October 10, 2019
Wish Upon is not a bad attempt a horror-thriller, though it gets rushed in places.
August 14, 2019
'Wish Upon' is not a disaster, but it is a film that addresses terror in a so decaffeinated way that it is impossible to get into the story it is telling us. [Full review in Spanish]
July 16, 2019
...this is not a subtle or particularly original horror movie, but it is never, ever boring. In fact, it may be the most striking subversion of a well-worn trope in ages, despite also being almost admirably stupid.
February 18, 2019
So bad it hurts. Wish Upon is so generic and harmless that we can't help but wonder who it was made for. [Full review in Spanish].
February 11, 2019
You should see the film. It's really funny...oh boy, did they make this film.
October 31, 2018
Wish Upon is just entertaining enough to merit a recommendation. It won't win any awards, but you could do a lot worse at the theaters this summer (Transformers is still out).
October 10, 2018
Hanging with friends who utter phrases like 'selfish bowl of bitch sauce' and 'Sriracha hot' might be why the unpopular life is the only life to live.
August 29, 2018
Overloaded with inventive death sequences that will have the Final Destination films green with envy, Wish Upon is a great genre starting point for teens everywhere.
July 11, 2018
...a disappointingly half-baked horror effort that could (and should) have been so much better.
January 25, 2018
Wish Upon was garbage. It wasn't scary, or tension-filled, or even interesting.
January 17, 2018
Although Wish Upon claims to be a teen horror flick, it fails to engage you or for that matter, bring on the jitters thanks to below average acting by its lead actors, mediocre direction and a weak script.
December 6, 2017
Wish Upon is awful, and even teases a sequel. I wish it into abstract hell
October 17, 2017
Wish Upon may serve as a good introduction to horror movies for 13-year-old girls, but it will be a dull watch for anyone else.
October 14, 2017
That's the nicest thing I can say about Wish Upon: It reminds me of one of the most unintentionally hilarious scenes ever filmed.
August 30, 2017
Finding itself at a loss in how to deliver anything that even remotely resembles a scare or a chill, Wish Upon is uninspired and messy.
Page 1 of 5