Wish Upon Reviews

Page 1 of 4
September 25, 2020
Wish Upon feels like the offspring of Are You Afraid of the Dark? and Final Destination, yet is content to remain a C student and coast on the success of its parents.
July 13, 2020
Wish Upon is pure empty space, a nothing experience that tries to take the easy path to its scares.
July 1, 2020
Though it's destined to be largely forgotten, "Wish Upon" is at least watchable.
May 12, 2020
I wasn't scared, amused, or otherwise peripherally entertained in any way by Wish Upon.
August 14, 2019
'Wish Upon' is not a disaster, but it is a film that addresses terror in a so decaffeinated way that it is impossible to get into the story it is telling us. [Full review in Spanish]
July 16, 2019
...this is not a subtle or particularly original horror movie, but it is never, ever boring. In fact, it may be the most striking subversion of a well-worn trope in ages, despite also being almost admirably stupid.
February 18, 2019
So bad it hurts. Wish Upon is so generic and harmless that we can't help but wonder who it was made for. [Full review in Spanish].
October 10, 2018
Hanging with friends who utter phrases like 'selfish bowl of bitch sauce' and 'Sriracha hot' might be why the unpopular life is the only life to live.
July 11, 2018
...a disappointingly half-baked horror effort that could (and should) have been so much better.
January 25, 2018
Wish Upon was garbage. It wasn't scary, or tension-filled, or even interesting.
January 17, 2018
Although Wish Upon claims to be a teen horror flick, it fails to engage you or for that matter, bring on the jitters thanks to below average acting by its lead actors, mediocre direction and a weak script.
December 6, 2017
Wish Upon is awful, and even teases a sequel. I wish it into abstract hell
October 17, 2017
Wish Upon may serve as a good introduction to horror movies for 13-year-old girls, but it will be a dull watch for anyone else.
October 14, 2017
That's the nicest thing I can say about Wish Upon: It reminds me of one of the most unintentionally hilarious scenes ever filmed.
August 30, 2017
Finding itself at a loss in how to deliver anything that even remotely resembles a scare or a chill, Wish Upon is uninspired and messy.
August 15, 2017
It won't do much for grown-ups, but a camp slumber-party classic is born.
August 1, 2017
It's a contemporary telling of 'The Monkey's Paw.'
July 31, 2017
I suppose we're meant to interpret her selfishness as tragic proof that even the most sensible of teens can't resist shallow aspirations. Really, though, it's just a feeble way of dragging out the plot.
July 30, 2017
Fashioning itself as a teen horror, Wish Upon is far too tame for most actual adolescents ...
July 28, 2017
Pitched at horror fans who like to be mildly unsettled rather than grossed out, Wish Upon is decently made, but essentially it's a wet-afternoon watch.
Page 1 of 4