With God on Our Side: George W. Bush and the Rise of the Religious Right in America - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

With God on Our Side: George W. Bush and the Rise of the Religious Right in America Reviews

Page 1 of 1
February 7, 2007
Faz um bom trabalho ao analisar os últimos 50 anos da política norte-americana e a crescente aproximação entre Republicanos e evangélicos (e sua insistência em escutar até imbecis como Falwell é louvável). Pena que perca o foco em seu terço final.
| Original Score: 3/5
November 10, 2006
With footage of Muslims burning effigies, Andrew Denton begins by setting out the film's agenda: if we are witnessing a clash of civilisations, and we often see public portrayals of fundamentalist Muslim activity, how do they see our Christian evangelists
January 27, 2005
Should be mandatory viewing for those interested in the dominant intersection between religion and politics.
January 20, 2005
As an explanation of where we are today, the entire film makes for crucial viewing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 20, 2005
New Yorkers still won dering how President Bush got re-elected may learn something from this comprehensive British TV documentary.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 20, 2005
Our turbulent political climate is so clogged with the instant hysteria demanded by the chattering class to keep its voice in shouting condition that a sedate documentary examining the long-term weather patterns is a welcome respite from the noise.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 20, 2005
Packed with historical, sociological, and cultural context.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 18, 2005
Convincingly maintains that the evangelical movement reached its political apotheosis in the person of born-again prodigal son George W. Bush.
January 10, 2005
Unsatisfactory documentary.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 1