Without a Paddle: Nature's Calling - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Without a Paddle: Nature's Calling Reviews

Page 1 of 10
April 7, 2015
I laughed out loud. Took 6 years from release, 25 minutes into watching the film and a spot on netflix watch instantly to get there but I did. I am giving this 3 stars or 6/10 because of one good laugh.
½ January 14, 2015
My Rating: 1.5/5 stars; Grade: C-; Gesture: One Thumb Down; Status: Kinda Bad (Rotten); Emoticon: :-(.
June 6, 2014
Well this was a let down. I loved the first one and I consider it a classic but this one fell very short of the first one. The story is almost the same as the first but lacked almost any laughter and not that much action. I think the only thing this movie had going for it was the crazy a** squirrels and a shootout. But the laughter just wasn't there, but don't get discouraged from watching it, it has it's moments but they don't last long. The acting could've been a lot better and it's slightly below average, but did have potential, I'll be very surprised if it gets a 3rd in the future....god I hope that doesn't happen, honestly they should've just stuck with the one. Alright I'm just gonna say it, you don't need to watch this. Unrecommended
½ October 18, 2013
Nothing to do at all with the the first 1 none of the cast from it r on this wise move a bad comedy.
August 30, 2013
The first Without a Paddle was very good. This however, is not. It follows a similar plot to the first film, without any of the jokes. The acting is all around terrible. The characters aren't interesting. The jokes aren't funny. Only highlight is seeing Jerry Rice.
½ July 12, 2013
Yeah. It's just one of those movies.
½ February 1, 2013
Not recommended
Even for animals.
½ January 30, 2013
I didn't really like it. The first one was way more funny and made more sense.
December 27, 2012
completely dissapointing, not even funny at all, and atrocious acting. A boring waste of time.
½ November 8, 2012
Ben et Zach sont meilleurs amis depuis l'école. Mais suite à différents choix de vie, ils se voient beaucoup moins à présent : Zach travaille dans une maison de repos, et Ben se tue à la tâche dans un cabinet d'avocats. Un jour, une des pensionnaires de Zach lui demande de partir à la recherche de sa petite fille exilée dans la forêt, pour qu'elle puisse la revoir une dernière fois avant de mourir. Il s'avère que cette demoiselle, Heather, est aussi la fille dont Ben était tombé follement amoureux à l'école, et dont il n'a pas encore réussi à se faire une raison. Zach parvient donc facilement à convaincre Ben de le rejoindre dans l'aventure. Ils seront aussi accompagnés par Nigel, le demi-frère de Heather. Après avoir pris vivres et renseignements, ils se dirigent vers la forêt où Heather a été vue pour la dernière fois. Mais il parait qu'un monstre y rôde, et pour ne rien faciliter, nos aventuriers sont observés depuis leur arrivée, et ils se font également suivre par deux types à l'allure louche. Heather semble intéresser beaucoup de monde...
Film direct sur DVD dérivé de without a paddle (que je n'ai pas vu), il est clair que l'objectif est de faire un divertissement simple et relativement peu onéreux. En partant de ce constat, la mission est bien remplie : petit film de potes avec un peu d'aventure et un peu de love story à visionner pour se reposer le cerveau. A part les écureuils qui viennent mettre leur grain de sel inutile dans l'histoire (et plutôt mal faits en plus), c'est assez rigolo et joué de manière correcte au vu du scénario facile. Certes, on a du mal à comprendre comment Ben a pu avoir un coup de foudre aussi long sur Heather après l'avoir rencontrée une seule fois et sans jamais l'avoir revue après, mais on suit avec le sourire l'expédition de ces 3 bras-cassés absolument pas préparés pour une sortie en forêt.
½ October 28, 2012
If you are considering this movie because you watched the first one and liked it, watch that again. This one is uninspired crap.
½ August 5, 2012
Do....Not....Watch....This....Horrible....Piece....Of......Shit....
April 21, 2012
after first part... totally boring
April 9, 2012
Started out alright.. then just become very monotonous and boring.
April 2, 2012
after first part... totally boring
February 25, 2012
the first one was really good, i hope this one is better.
January 31, 2012
this movie was just awful it was aimed at kids but there was so much sexually refference that id never let any kids wats this movie
December 2, 2011
Add a review (optional)...
½ November 29, 2011
one of the worse movies i have seen
November 18, 2011
While the first movie wasn't all that entertaining - it was passable, this doesn't come close to it whatsoever. The acting was a total joke to be honest. The plot was non-existent, and the movie was simply made up of lame joke after lame joke. Dialoge is poor, setting is not to full effect, story is poorly written, nothing in this is memorable. The squirrel sequence is just retarded and it's subplots are just as stupid. I saw this free and was glad that I didn't pay for it.
Page 1 of 10