X-Men Origins - Wolverine - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

X-Men Origins - Wolverine Reviews

Page 2 of 2600
June 27, 2016
I can't think of anything wrong with looking at muscular Hugh Jackman in a tight wife beater for most of this movie. Can you? The only thing that disappointed me about the flick was sexy Ryan Reynolds and his near fifteen minutes of screen time. As Deadpool, he is fantastic. Stay after the credits. Recommended.
½ June 24, 2016
I would recommend this movie to the die hard Wolverine fan, but not to someone who casually enjoys superhero films. This film is a cluster of bizarre cuts and supporting characters. They took Deadpool and Gambit, two huge characters in the Marvel universe; and put them in the side car. Hugh Jackman was outstanding as usual, but not enough to bring this film out of the gutter.
June 22, 2016
This movie is actually cool because of how Ryan Reynolds plays as deadpool when gets out of the elevator after the beginning of the movie because he hears bad guys to shoot with his pistols and how wolverine is a cool superhero
½ June 21, 2016
How did the CGI for Wolverine's claws get WORSE from the X-Men movies to this?
June 18, 2016
From the bad CGI to the complete butchering of the character of Deadpool,X-men Origins:Wolverine is cringe worthy to it's core.
June 15, 2016
This movie actually isn't that bad. As far as superhero movies go, it has decent fight scenes, the mutants are all portrayed prett well, it's entertaining to watch, the dialogue is good. The story itself gets a little corny here and there, especially at the end. Hugh Jackman is the best "hero" as far as any superhero casting that there has ever been in my opinion, even though he is way taller than the Wolverine is in the comics. he embodies the character very well. Liev Schrieber did an amazing job as Sabretooth. Ryan Reynold's portrayal of Wade Wilson is actually pretty decent in this movie and I think the epic mistake of what became of "Deadpool" at the end kind of distracts from the decent portrayal of Wade in the rest of the film. His shit with the Katana though is super bad ass and I have always loved that scene where he is deflecting all of those bullets with his swords. Gambit was very well done although his placement in the movie to begin with was a bit forced and even overdone at the end. At the end of the day though, I think it's actually not bad. It has its notorious flaws, but I still say fresh! At least it's better than the Last Stand...
June 13, 2016
Not entirely a failure, but it still is home to some very cringe worthy moments, ludicrous direction and action, a laughably bland script and mediocre acting save for Jackman, who tries to save this film but ultimately fails.
½ June 12, 2016
1.5/5. Jackman is good and the opening setup stuff is interesting, but most of this movie straight up sucks.
½ June 8, 2016
54% X-Men Origins Wolverine's weak script, bland action, and a pitiable live action debut for Deadpool packs a painful blow to the once great franchise and causes Marvel to push the reboot button.
June 5, 2016
Liked his backstory, although it did not match with other xmen movies. Saber alright, some poor cgi at times
June 5, 2016
Even though most of the dialogue consisted of grunts, shouts, screams, and yelling one cannot deny that this film will keep you on the edge of your seat at least 85% of the time. While not being a particularly smart or challenging film to watch most characters are entertaining and action sequences are thoroughly enjoyable. Unfortunately some opportunities for wish-fulfillingly cool moments are missed and special effects become inconsistent at times but Liev Schreiber's performance as Sabretooth had audiences legitimately terrified of the character and he served as an excellent antagonist during the film despite being replaced by another later on. Everyone seems unanimously in agreement that the butchering of the Deadpool character was damn near heart-breaking for fans of the iconic mercenary. Hugh Jackman's portrayal of the Wolverine is satisfyingly entertaining as usual and Ryan Reynolds made people believe he was Wade Wilson but not Deadpool regrettably. Some scenes aren't as well paced as others but definitely need to remain for expositional reasons. Overall the film is far from perfect but is absolutely entertaining and deserves a Blu-Ray purchase.
June 4, 2016
Awesome movie, better than civil war.
June 4, 2016
Good characters. Had potential but not great
½ June 3, 2016
okay come on guys. there was a lot wrong with this. just an unnecessary installment.
June 2, 2016
Sadly, even the great Hugh Jackman can't save this film from being the worst in the X-Men series. I've seen it a few times, and it still doesn't make sense to me.
June 2, 2016
....,¢,,¦,¢,,¦¢,¦k,r
May 31, 2016
That "Deadpool" was NOT Deadpool!
May 30, 2016
Not a film worth watching
½ May 30, 2016
3.4/10 The only thing X-Men Origins: Wolverine manages to get right is its ability to mess things up. The film contains a bland and uninteresting story and the only salvation is another iconic Hugh Jackman's performance as the Wolverine. Worst of all, they completely get Deadpool wrong, ruining the perception of many characters in the X-Men history.
May 28, 2016
This movie is pretty bad and i like a few things about it. Gambit anyone?
Page 2 of 2600